Cloud VPN替代

增强您的员工队伍的移动性,以便在没有 VPN 的情况下快速轻松地进行文件服务器远程访问、基于 Web 浏览器的访问和移动访问。

故事 #1 - 防火墙上的并发 VPN 连接

一家电力建筑公司为其现场工程师使用传统 VPN,而大多数办公室工作人员使用本地公司网络访问文件服务器。 病毒大流行之后,许多上班族也转向远程在家工作。 接近 2020 年年中,在公司 Fortinet 防火墙上,同一时间 VPN 连接增加了两倍。 远程员工遇到连接断开的情况,他们需要解决VPN连接断开而且缓慢的问题。

故事 #2 - 将达拉斯办公室文件服务器移至 Azure

一家工程公司在德克萨斯州设有四个办事处。总部在达拉斯,超过 50% 的员工在达拉斯办公室工作,而其他办公室的员工通过站点到站点 VPN 访问达拉斯总部的文件服务器。四个办公室之间有一个类似网状的 SD-WAN 网络,因此从逻辑上讲,所有四个办公室就像一个广泛的局域网。 2020 年大流行开始后,大部分员工都在家工作,因此当达拉斯办公室宕机时(例如大楼断电),所有四个办公室都宕机,无法访问文件服务器,这是经典的单点失败。他们计划将达拉斯文件服务器提升并转移到 Azure 在圣安东尼奥的中南部数据中心,以减少单点故障。 Azure 数据中心具有更好的 Internet 带宽和电源。但问题是在家工作的员工仍然需要使用现有的企业 VPN 连接到文件服务器,从而再次出现单点故障。他们很需要一种无需 VPN 的解决方案,可以直接从 Azure 访问远程文件服务器。

您是否正在解决 VPN 速度慢的问题?

VPN 不是理想的解决方案。

您的支持团队多少次被VPN票淹没了? 对于大多数非技术人员来说,VPN太复杂了。 首先,您需要建立一个与PC和Mac设备不同的连接。 然后,用户需要了解文件服务器,网络共享并将驱动器映射到网络共享。 最后,如果互联网连接出现任何故障,都需要重复此过程,这会浪费公司的时间和金钱。

  • 当 VPN 未始终在线时,用户需要建立连接。
  • 用户需要了解文件服务器、网络共享,并将驱动器映射到网络共享。
  • 如果出现任何 Internet 连接或防火墙故障,则需要重复此过程,从而浪费公司的时间和金钱。

如果没有解决方案,员工可能经常会选择未经授权的第三方解决方案以提高生产力和效率。 但是,将公司文档和文件复制到个人存储驱动器上会导致数据扩展和合规性问题。

您是否希望通过这些功能增强 VPN?

离线编辑

传统 VPN 需要与企业防火墙建立稳定且活跃的连接才能工作。 Internet 上的故障或防火墙上的连接断开都会中断员工的工作,使文件未保存。 离线编辑允许远程工作人员在没有链接的情况下保存和编辑文档,并在连接恢复时将文件稳妥保存回公司文件服务器。

始终在线

防火墙供应商通常提供的VPN是没有始终在线功能的。 永远在线的 VPN 需要更多的基础设施组件,例如身份服务器、身份验证服务器、兼容的客户端操作系统等。 然而,大多数现代云应用程序始终在线,允许离线访问文件和文件夹,并允许在文件与在线服务器同步之前将文件保存在本地设备上。

高性能

VPN会降低文件服务器访问的性能,因为文件访问是通过 SMB/CIFS 协议进行通信的。 首先,SMB 协议不是具有许多请求和响应的数据流协议。 如果我们可以切换到 HTTP-streaming 进行文件传输,性能将会提高。 其次,基于 HTTP 的文件传输使流量能够利用全球内容交付网络,因此 HTTP 跨大陆交付更快。

无需VPN即可简化远程文件服务器访问

本白皮书介绍了Gladinet Triofox,企业可以使用它来快速启用安全的远程访问和对文件服务器的移动访问,而无需使用VPN,也无需同步到Office 365,Dropbox或Box等外部存储服务。

随着越来越多的企业在全球大流行中实践CDC的社会疏离准则,人们越来越希望在不影响数据隐私,安全性或合规性的前提下,以更快的方式方便在家工作。 

虚拟专用网络(VPN)已成为远程文件访问的默认方法。 但是,VPN 有很多问题。 员工一直在寻找一种解决方案,可以将文件服务器的安全性和Dropbox等第三方应用程序的易用性结合到一个单一的端到端解决方案中。

现代化Windows文件服务器以实现Cloud VPN替代

Triofox 为本地文件服务器提供了新的远程Web访问,文件共享和移动应用程序功能,同时保留了旧的安全保护措施,权限控制和数据所有权,以使您可以共享具有现有权限的文件和文件夹!

看看令人难以置信的

Triofox解决方案

Triofox 向本地文件服务器添加了安全的远程访问和文件共享,灾难预防与恢复功能,可轻松地将云迁移到私有云存储。 这是您一直在寻找的真正的云文件服务器解决方案! 

远程访问

Triofox 连接本地文件服务器和云,无需使用VPN即可进行安全的远程访问。

灾难恢复

Triofox 将私有云存储帐户转变为具有版本控制,文件更改历史记录和审核跟踪的中央云文件存储库,以为本地文件服务器提供业务连续性。

移动分享

Triofox 通过Web浏览器或移动应用程序添加了安全的移动文件共享。

云端数据迁移

Triofox 在本地文件服务器和云存储之间设置了混合部署,可以将其无缝转换为仅云。

映射的驱动器电源+ Web简单性+文件服务器安全性

Triofox是一个Web服务器,它通过HTTPS / SSL协议接受来自客户端代理的文件请求。 然后将这些请求转换为受NTFS权限保护的Active Directory和文件服务器网络共享访问权限。 所有权限检查都通过后,文件将通过HTTPS / SSL发送回客户端代理。 Triofox使用这种方法将映射驱动器的功能与Web浏览的简单性和文件服务器的安全性结合在一起!

1. Triofox 网页服务器

Triofox 创建了一个Web服务器前端,接受来自远程Windows,Mac,Web浏览器,iOS和Android设备的客户端代理请求。 客户端代理提供驱动器映射功能。 

2.代理发送文件请求

客户端代理将HTTPS / SSL 请求发送到 Triofox 服务器。 Triofox 服务器可以记录请求以进行审核,还可以协调文件访问和共享需求。 

3. Active Directory集成

Active Directory和NTFS权限用于检查是否允许文件请求。 之后,文件请求将得到满足,并通过HTTPS / SSL 返回给客户端代理。 

Triofox 通过 HTTPS 提供无需 VPN 的文件服务器访问

寻找易于使用的解决方案?

简单的用户界面

简单的始终在线驱动器号映射到您的本地文件服务器而不会出现故障。

降低成本

它降低了 VPN(虚拟专用网络)支持的成本。

两全其美

将Windows文件服务器的安全性和控制与云的易用性和生产力相结合。

简易设定

与SharePoint,Dropbox或Google Drive相比,它具有更简单的权限迁移和配置策略-直接从文件服务器继承它。 

继承权限

将NTFS权限,Active Directory用户和驱动器映射与从任何设备进行的远程访问结合在一起。 

本地解决方案

通过提供将数据保留在本地传统文件服务器共享中的选项,可以维护数据隐私。 

具有私人存储优势的安全文件共享!

Triofox 消除了传统文件服务器访问和云文件共享解决方案的共同缺点,并将这两种优势与以下优势结合在一起。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用Triofox提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,Triofox 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但是Triofox提供了使用现有文件服务器数据存储来促进云文件共享的独特选择!

与客户端进行安全的文件共享

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面简化企业文件共享。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。

简化协作

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到使用文件减少带宽使用量和终结点存储消耗为止。

通过简单的替代VPN方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN 或 Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。

私人文件共享解决方案

从文件服务器存储到内部Active Directory IT基础结构以及保护对内部数字资产的访问的防火墙,企业都可以创建一个完全私有的文件共享解决方案。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及共享方式。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供Dropbox和SharePoint的本地替代方案。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从作为其来源的文件服务器中管理权限。 与私有数据存储相关联的NTFS权限将被继承以继续保护。

维护合规性

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Cloud VPN Alternative

Mobilize your workforce for fast and easy remote file server access, web browser-based access, and mobile access without VPN.

Story #1 - Concurrent VPN Connections on the Firewall

Company A is an electrical construction company with two branches in the U.S. and a total of nearly 300 employees. The company has a local file server with about 4 TB of data replicated across the two branches using VMware. The company also has a significant number of field technicians and workers as it performs solar and electrical installations for oil and gas companies. The field workers relied on VPN to connect back to the on-premise file server and access files. As more employees work remotely, hundreds of VPN tunnels are used simultaneously on the Fortinet firewall. Towards the middle of 2020, the number of concurrently active VPN connections triples. The connection becomes slow and some employees complain about disconnections.

Concurrent VPN Connections on the Firewall
Move Dallas Office File Servers into Azure
Story #2 - Move Dallas Office File Servers into Azure

An engineering firm has four offices in Texas. The main office is located in Dallas. Over 50% of the employees work from the Dallas office, while employees in the other offices access the file servers of the main Dallas office via a site-to-site VPN. There is a mesh SD-WAN network between the four offices, so logically all four offices are like an extended local area network. Since the pandemic started in 2020, most employees work from home. So if the Dallas office goes down (for example, if the building's power is interrupted), all four offices will not have access to the file servers, and it will be a classic single point of failure. The company plans to lift and shift the Dallas file servers to Azure data center. The Azure data center has better Internet bandwidth and power. The problem, however, is that employees working from home still have to use the existing corporate VPN to connect to the file servers. They would welcome a solution that provides a better VPN-free solution for remote access to file servers directly from Azure.

Are you solving the slow VPN problem?

VPN is not an ideal solution for a lot of remote workers

How many times has your support team been overwhelmed by VPN tickets? For most non-technical people, VPN is too complicated:

  • A user needs to establish a connection when the VPN is not always on.
  • A user needs to understand a file server, network share, and map a drive to a network share.
  • This process would have to be repeated every time the Internet connection or firewall malfunctions, costing the company time and money.

Without a solution, employees may often select an unauthorized third-party solution to facilitate productivity and efficiency. However, copying company documents and files to personal storage drives leads to data sprawl and compliance issues.

 

VPN is not a good solution. Use a Cloud VPN Alternative instead.

Are you looking to enhance the VPN with these capabilities?

Offline Editing
Offline Editing

A traditional VPN requires a stable and active connection to the corporate firewall to function. A disruption of the Internet or an interrupted connection to the firewall interrupts employees' work with unsaved files. With offline editing, remote workers can save and edit documents without an active connection and save the files asynchronously to a corporate file server once the connection is restored.

Always On
Always On

A firewall vendor usually provides VPN without an Always-on feature. Always-on VPN requires more infrastructure components such as identity server, authentication server, compatible client OS, etc. However, most modern cloud applications are always on, enabling offline access to files and folders, and allowing files to be saved on a local device before being synchronized with the online servers.

High Performance
High Performance

File server access is hardly high performance because when a VPN enables it, the file accessing communicates via SMB/CIFS protocol. First of all, the SMB protocol is not a data-streaming protocol with many requests and responses. If we can switch to HTTP-streaming for file transfer, performance will improve. Second, HTTP-based file transferring enables the traffic to take advantage of a global content delivery network, so HTTP is faster for cross-continent delivery.

business woman using laptop working from home without a VPN
Simplify Remote File Server Access Without a VPN

This white paper describes Gladinet Triofox, which enables businesses to quickly provide secure remote access and secure file sharing to local file servers without using a VPN and without synchronizing to external storage services such as Office 365, Dropbox, or Box.

As more businesses follow CDC guidelines for social distancing during a global pandemic, interest is growing in faster ways to facilitate work from home without compromising data privacy, security, or compliance.

Virtual Private Network (VPN) has been the default method for remote file access. However, VPN has many problems. Employees were looking for a solution that combined the security of a file server and the ease of use of a third-party application like Dropbox into a single end-to-end solution.

Modernizing Windows File Server for Cloud VPN Alternative

Triofox empowers traditional file servers with new remote web access, file sharing & mobile application capabilities. It adds cloud mobility features while retaining the old security safeguards, permission controls, and data ownership. The solution also allows you to share files and folders with existing permissions!

Triofox Solution

Triofox is a self-hosted solution that adds secure remote access and file sharing, disaster prevention and recovery, to file servers on-premises with easy cloud migration to private cloud storage. It is the real cloud file server solution you have been looking for to resolve slow VPN issues!

Remote Access

Triofox connects local file servers and the Cloud for secure remote access without using a VPN.

Disaster Recovery

Triofox turns a private cloud storage account into a central cloud file repository with version control, file change history, and audit tracing to provide business continuity for file servers on-premises.

Mobile Sharing

Triofox adds secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or a mobile application.

Cloud Mobility

The solution combines the file server's security protection with web-based mobile accessing methods to increase remote workers' productivity.

Mapped Drive Power + Web Simplicity + File Server Security

Triofox is a web server that accepts file requests from client agents over the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are translated to Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. The file is sent back to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL when all permission checks have passed. Triofox uses this approach to combine the power of a mapped drive with the simplicity of web browsing and the security of a file server!
Triofox Web Server
1. Triofox Web Server

Triofox creates a web server front-end that accepts client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS, and Android devices. The client agents provide drive mapping functionality.

Agents Send File Requests
2. Agents Send File Requests

Client agents send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Triofox server. The Triofox server can log the requests for auditing purposes and also coordinate file access and sharing demands.

Active Directory Integration
3. Active Directory Integration

Triofox checks the Active Directory and NTFS permissions to see if the file requests are allowed. After that, the file requests are satisfied and returned to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL.

Triofox provides VPN-less file server access via HTTPS

Looking for an easy-to-use solution?

Easy-to-use is the key. It means productivity

Simple User Interface

Simple always-on drive letter mapped to your on-premise file server without glitch.

Reduce Costs

It reduces the costs of VPN (virtual private network) support.

Best of Both Worlds

Triofox combines the security and control of Windows file servers with the ease of use and productivity of the cloud.

Easy-to-use is the key. It means productivity

Easy Setup

The strategy for migrating and configuring permissions is more straightforward than SharePoint, Dropbox, or Google Drive - inherit it directly from the file server.

Inherit Permissions

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users, and drive mappings with remote access from any device.

On-Premise Solution

Maintains data privacy by providing the option to keep data on-premises in traditional file server shares.

The Secure File Sharing with Private Storage Benefits!

Triofox eliminates the common drawbacks of traditional file server access and cloud file sharing solutions, combining both strengths with the following benefits.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate that in any private cloud. Still, Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops natively display mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. Users have the same experience on iOS devices like iPhones and iPads, Android devices and popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere, on any device, and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Turn Windows file server network shares and shared drives into online shared folders protected by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can continue to stay-in-place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and more straightforward than public online sharing services, and it's much easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative control. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version control and file locking. Mobile workers see the same content in the online shared folder as if it came from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display the directory structure but delay downloads until a file is accessed to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Secure web links have also been generated for shared folders and files, allowing users to access them in a web browser-based file manager. Files are not actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intentions.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

Branded File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a branded platform that makes it easy to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure, or Google Cloud. Triofox enables you to brand the Web portal, Windows, and MAC clients, and mobile clients.

Simplify Management

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. IT can easily track where data is located, who has access, and how it is shared. A centralized, web-based management portal provides a "single-pane-of-glass" style management console for managing shared folders and shared files, as well as other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint by leveraging existing file servers. You can modernize your file server to the point where it is equivalent to those of public domains from the perspective of the online file sharing solution. At the same time, the solution retains all the benefits of file server security and data ownership.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, you can manage permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. These NTFS permissions are inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. Administrators can perform audits for GDPR and HIPAA compliance or track all file changes. It's so much easier to pass compliance tests when both Triofox servers and Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2022 - All Rights Reserved