无需 VPN 即可访问 Amazon S3 文件网关

当员工在家或远程工作时,使用 VPN 连接到公司网络非常不方便。 如果 Amazon S3 文件网关位于公司网络内,您可能没有选择。 但是,Amazon S3 本身驻留在云中。 如果解决方案可以连接到与文件网关相同的 Amazon S3 存储桶并提供类似 SharePoint 或 OneDrive 的界面,则企业防火墙外的员工无需 VPN 即可直接访问它。

一个故事 - 企业使用 S3 文件网关 

一家私人投资公司在现场安装了文件服务器,但文件服务器空间不足。 他们将 AWS S3 文件网关部署为现场虚拟设备,并将文件从文件服务器移动到设备文件网关。 到目前为止,总共 8 TB 数据中的 2 TB 已移动到 AWS。 公司最重要的用户群是营销部门。 自新冠疫情大流行以来,他们中的大多数人在家工作并使用客户端 VPN 重新连接到公司网络并访问 S3 文件网关设备。 他们还需要共享和接收来自外部业务合作伙伴和客户的文件。 S3 文件网关包含各种 Office 文档、Adobe Photoshop 文件、图像和视频。

已经确定了几个问题和要求。

  • 没有简单的方法可以访问 S3 File Gateway - 如果他们在办公室外,他们没有简单的方法,除非他们使用 VPN 连接到办公室网络,然后从 S3 文件网关挂载驱动器号。 Amazon S3 已经在云中,他们仍然需要通过渠道到办公室才能访问它。
  • 很难与外部方共享文件 - 营销部门需要与外部供应商、合作伙伴和客户共享文件。 但是,标准的文件共享工作流程仍然是使用 VPN 渠道进入办公网络并通过电子邮件发送附件。
S3 访问的工具有很多,包括 CloudberryLab S3 Explorer、ExpanDrive、TntDrive 和 CyberDuck。 但是,这些 S3 直接访问工具并不能满足公司的需求,原因有二。 第一个原因是与公司的 Active Directory 基础架构和 SAML 单点登录集成的能力。 第二个原因是通过审计和历史共享云中的文件的能力。 该公司正在寻找一种“文件服务器”解决方案,而不是作为类比的 USB 驱动器。 

他们正在为 Amazon S3 寻找类似 SharePoint 的解决方案,通过驱动器映射和移动访问功能扩展 S3。

在办公室外也给我一个远程 S3 驱动器!

想要将这些功能添加到 S3 文件网关?

云映射驱动器

Amazon S3 在 aws.amazon.com 中有一个 Web 界面,可以方便地上传和下载文件。 但是,将本地 s3 驱动器字母与 s3 存储桶内容映射到 Windows 资源管理器将在 S3 中使用文件。

网络链接共享

该解决方案是通过将文件夹转换为在线共享文件夹来添加 Active Directory 用户以在 Amazon S3 中共享文件和文件夹。

移动应用

让位于 Amazon S3 中的文件和文件夹跟随您,并且始终可以从 iOS 和 Android 设备触手可及。

AWS S3 文件网关添加了移动文件共享功能

共同编辑

Triofox 与 Office 365 集成,可对共享文件夹内的文件进行基于 Web 的共同编辑和共同创作。

大文件夹

使用 Outlook 集成通过电子邮件将大型文件夹或文件作为 Web 链接共享。

链接共享

将共享文件和文件夹转换为 Web 链接,以便通过 Web 浏览器直接访问。

链接接收

通过 Web 链接向合作伙伴、客户和外部各方请求文件。

AWS S3 添加了安全文件共享功能

文件夹权限

为目录结构的不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限或直接应用 NTFS 权限。

安全数据室

基于网络的安全数据室只允许访问共享文件夹以供查看,禁用下载。

用户权限

您可以授权共享文件夹给内部 Active Directory 用户以及外部客户和合作伙伴。

版本控制

共享文件夹受版本控制,订阅文件夹的用户可以获得通知。

与同事、客户和合作伙伴共享文件

与同事、客户和合作伙伴共享文件
多年来,在向同事或业务合作伙伴发送文件时,发送带有多个附件的电子邮件已成为常态。 但是,使用电子邮件附件共享文件夹从未如此简单。 共享大文件是不可能的,并且被电子邮件服务阻止。 当 S3 文件网关是一个没有文件共享功能的本地解决方案时,S3 文件网关背后的本机 Amazon S3 使通过 Internet 共享文件和文件夹变得更加容易,因为默认情况下每个文件和文件夹都有一个“Web 链接”。 AWS S3 具有用于文件共享的构建块,并且 S3 存储默认为企业就绪。 我们所需要的只是一个用户友好、易于使用且安全的文件共享解决方案,它可以利用 S3 的功能。

查看令人难以置信的 Triofox 解决方案

将 S3 文件网关变成类似 SharePoint 的服务

当用户不在办公室时,他们不必使用 VPN 通道进入办公室网络。 他们可以直接通过 Triofox 使用 S3 存储桶,Triofox 将 S3 存储桶变成了一个类似于 SharePoint 的服务。 当用户回到办公室时,他们可以继续使用 S3 文件网关,像以前一样将所有 Windows 工作负载保持在现场!

远程访问

将本地文件服务器和Amazon S3结合在一起,无需使用 VPN 即可实现安全远程访问。

移动应用

它利用 Amazon S3 作为中央云文件存储库,具有版本控制、文件更改历史记录、审计跟踪以及 iOS 和 Android 上的移动应用程序。

网络共享

它使用云中的 Amazon S3 存储从 Web 浏览器或移动应用程序安全地共享移动文件。

无 VPN 访问

由于 Amazon S3 已经在云中,因此访问与 S3 文件网关相同的内容不必通过 VPN 环回公司网络。

Triofox 作为您的办公室外云文件服务器,而 S3 文件网关用于您的本地 WINDOWS 工作负载

优势

Amazon S3 是受支持最广泛的云存储服务,许多技术合作伙伴为主存储、备份、恢复、归档和灾难恢复提供 S3 集成解决方案。 凭借其行业领先的性能、可扩展性、可用性和耐用性,它被许多机构使用。

Triofox 提供了一个独特的云文件服务器解决方案,该解决方案将 Active Directory,NTFS 权限,远程映射的驱动器和文件锁定功能集成到Amazon S3云存储服务中。 结果是一个单一的解决方案,它结合了现有 IT 基础设施的安全功能和云 (Amazon S3) 的移动性和持久性。

使用映射驱动器且无需 VPN,简化了从移动设备、PC、Mac 和浏览器对文件服务器的远程访问。
移动访问
降低服务器更换成本。 消除服务器和 VPN 管理成本。 使用 S3 创建业务连续性解决方案。
降低成本
避免在内部文件服务器和 Dropbox 或 Box 等云解决方案之间拆分数据集的麻烦。
数据统一
避免手动复制文件和文件夹或恢复 NTFS 权限的成本。 继承 Active Directory 和权限。
权限控制
避免与跨站点复制相关的管理问题并简化与远程办公室的协作。 使用 S3 跨多个办公室统一数据。
多个办公室
消除来自分散式安全和个人 Dropbox 及其他第三方帐户的威胁。 将文件结构整合到 S3 中。
增强的安全性

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

VPN-Free Access to Amazon S3 File Gateway

When employees work from home or remote locations, it is quite inconvenient to use a VPN to connect to the corporate network. You may not have a choice if Amazon S3 File Gateway is located within the corporate network. However, Amazon S3 itself resides in the cloud. If a solution can connect to the same Amazon S3 bucket as File Gateway and provides a SharePoint- or OneDrive-like interface, employees outside the corporate firewall can access it directly without a VPN.

A story - Enterprises use S3 File Gateway 

A private investment firm had file servers on site and ran out of file server space. They deployed AWS S3 File Gateway as an on-site virtual appliance and moved files from the file servers to the appliance File Gateway. So far, 2 TB of the total 8 TB data has been moved to AWS. The most important user group in the company is the marketing department. Since the pandemic, most of them work from home and use client VPN to reconnect to the corporate network and access the S3 File Gateway appliance. They also need to share and receive files from external business partners and customers. The S3 File Gateway houses a mix of Office documents, Adobe Photoshop files, images and videos.

Several issues and requirements have been identified.

  • There is no easy way to access S3 File Gateway -  If they are outside the office, they have no easy way unless they use a VPN to connect to the office network and then mount a drive letter from S3 File Gateway. Amazon S3 is already in the cloud, and they still have to tunnel back to the office to access it.
  • No Easy Way to Share with External Parties - Marketing departments need to share files with external vendors, partners and customers. However, a standard file sharing workflow is still to use a VPN to tunnel into the office network and send attachments via email.
There are many tools for S3 access, including CloudberryLab S3 Explorer, ExpanDrive, TntDrive and CyberDuck. However, these S3 direct access tools did not meet the company's needs for two reasons. The first reason is the ability to integrate with the company's Active Directory infrastructure and SAML single sign-on. The second reason is the ability to share files in the cloud with auditing and history. The company is looking for a "File Server" solution rather than a USB drive as an analogy. 

They were looking for a SharePoint-like solution for Amazon S3 that extends S3 with drive mapping and mobile access capabilities.

GIVE ME A REMOTE S3 DRIVE OUTSIDE THE OFFICE TOO!

Want to add these features to S3 File Gateway?

Cloud Mapped Drive

Amazon S3 has a web interface in aws.amazon.com that can facilitate the easy upload and download of files. However, having a local s3 drive letter with s3 bucket contents mapped to Windows explorer will make using files inside S3.

Web Link Sharing 

The solution is adding Active Directory users to share files and folders within Amazon S3 by turning folders into online shared folders.

Mobile Applications

Make files and folders sitting inside Amazon S3 following you and always be available at your fingertips from iOS and Android devices.

MOBILE FILE SHARING FEATURES ADDED TO AWS S3 FILE GATEWAY

Co-Editing

Triofox integrates with Office 365 for web-based co-editing and co-authoring for files inside the shared folder.

Large Folder

Use Outlook integration to share large folders or files as web links via email.

Link Sharing

Convert shared files and folders into web links for direct access via web browsers.

Link Receiving

Request files from partners, customers, and external parties via web links.

SECURE FILE SHARING FEATURES ADDED TO AWS S3

Folder Permissions

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure or apply NTFS permissions directly.

Secure Data Room

The web-based secure data room allows access to shared folders for viewing only, with download disabled.

User Rights

You can assign internal Active Directory users and external customers and partners to shared folders.

Version Control

Shared folders are subject to version control, and notifications are available for users who have subscribed to the folders.

Share files with colleagues, customers, and partners

Share files with colleagues, customers, and partners
Sending emails with multiple attachments has been the norm for years when sending files to colleagues or business partners. However, sharing a folder has never been easy with email attachments. Sharing large files was impossible and blocked by email services. When S3 File Gateway was an on-premise solution with no file sharing capability, the native Amazon S3 behind S3 File Gateway made it easier to share files and folders over the Internet because every file and folder has a "web link" by default. AWS S3 has the building blocks for file sharing, and S3 storage is enterprise-ready by default. All we need is a user-friendly, easy-to-use, yet secure file sharing solution that can take advantage of S3's capabilities.

check out the incredible Triofox solution

Turn S3 File Gateway into a SharePoint-like Service

When users are out of the office, they do not have to use a VPN to tunnel into the office network. They can use the S3 bucket directly through Triofox, and Triofox turns the S3 bucket into a SharePoint-like service underneath. When users are back in the office, they can continue to use the S3 File Gateway, keeping all Windows workloads on-site as before!

Remote Access

Combines on-premise file servers and Amazon S3 for secure remote access without the need to use a VPN.

Mobile Application

It leverages Amazon S3 as a central cloud file repository with version control, file change history, audit tracing, and mobile applications on iOS and Android.

Web Sharing

It uses Amazon S3 storage in the Cloud for secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or mobile applications.

VPN-less Access

Since Amazon S3 is already in the cloud, accessing the same content as the S3 file gateway doesn't have to go through a VPN to loop back to the corporate network.

TRIOFOX AS YOUR OUT OF OFFICE CLOUD FILE SERVER , WHILE S3 FILE GATEWAY FOR YOUR ON-PREMISE WINDOWS WORKLOAD

Benefits 

Amazon S3 is the most widely supported cloud storage service, with many technology partners offer S3-integrated solutions for primary storage, backup, recovery, archiving, and disaster recovery. With its industry-leading performance, scalability, availability, and durability, it is used by many organizations.

Triofox offers a unique cloud file server solution that integrates Active Directory, NTFS permissions, a remote mapped drive, and file locking capabilities with Amazon S3 cloud storage services. The result is a single solution that combines both the security features of the existing IT infrastructure and the mobility and durability of the Cloud (Amazon S3).

Simplify remote access to file servers from mobile devices, PCs, Macs and browsers with a mapped drive and without a VPN.
MOBILE ACCESS
Reduce server replacement costs. Eliminate server and VPN management costs. Create a business continuity solution with S3.
REDUCE COSTS
Avoid the headaches of splitting data sets between internal file servers and cloud solutions like Dropbox or Box.
DATA UNIFICATION
Avoid the costs of manually replicating files and folders or restoring NTFS permissions. Inherits Active Directory and permissions.
PERMISSION CONTROL
Avoid the management issues associated with cross-site replication and simplify collaboration with remote offices. Unify data across multiple offices with S3.
MULTIPLE OFFICES
Eliminate threats from decentralized security and personal Dropbox and other third-party accounts. Consolidate file structures into S3.
ENHANCED SECURITY

Ready to boost mobile productivity and enable your employees to work better from home?