Lift-and-Shift 后增强远程文件访问

您是否正在为您的文件服务器计划一个 lift-and-shift 策略?
之后如何远程访问文件服务器?
您想将文件服务器变成类似 SharePoint 的服务,而不必担心迁移?

SharePoint 迁移故事

服务提供商帮助其客户迁移到云。 正在迁移的文件服务器没有很多数据,大概400G左右。 按照今天的标准,400G 并不多,因此服务提供商着手将客户的文件服务器迁移到 SharePoint。 迁移到 SharePoint 的唯一方法是使用名为 SharePoint Migration Tool (SPMT) 的工具。 但是,他们发现该工具一直抱怨文件名过长,并不断要求他们缩短和更正文件名。 总之,两个月后,迁移仍未完成。 事后看来,他们希望他们当初应该使用 lift-and-shift 策略。

什么是 Lift-and-Shift?

Lift-and-shift 是一种迁移策略,涉及在 Azure、AWS 或区域托管数据中心中创建另一组虚拟机,并将本地文件服务器上的数据移动到数据中心中的虚拟机。 数据迁移(robocopy!)完成后,文件服务器的 DNS 名称可以快速从本地文件服务器切换到云中的文件服务器。 在这种类型的过程中,lift-and-shift 也称为重新托管。 将数据从本地迁移到云端是一种相对快速且性价比高的方式,并且最好的部分是它在 DNS 重定向后向后兼容。

我可以在 Lift-and-Shift 之后拥有类似 SharePoint 的界面吗?

是的。 在将文件服务器移动到 Azure 或 AWS 后,您可以拥有类似 SharePoint 或 OneDrive 的界面,同时保持 SMB/CIFS 文件服务器网络共享与本地客户端工作站的向后兼容性。 在我们学习如何做到这一点之前,让我们读几个故事。

故事 #2 - 将达拉斯办公室文件服务器迁移到 Azure

一家工程公司在德克萨斯州有四个办事处。总部位于达拉斯。超过 50% 的员工在达拉斯办公室工作,而其他办公室的员工通过站点到站点 VPN 访问达拉斯总部办公室的文件服务器。四个分支之间有一个网状 SD-WAN 网络,所以逻辑上所有四个分支就像一个大型局域网。自 2020 年病毒大流行开始以来,大多数员工在家工作。因此,如果达拉斯办公室出现故障(例如,由于大楼停电),所有四个办公室都将无法访问文件服务器,这是典型的单点故障。他们计划将文件服务器从达拉斯移至圣安东尼奥的 Azure 数据中心,以减轻单点故障。 Azure 数据中心具有更好的 Internet 带宽和功率。但是,问题是在家工作的员工仍然必须使用站点对点 VPN 连接到文件服务器,这又是单点故障。他们想要一种为远程访问文件服务器提供更好的无 VPN 的解决方案。

故事 #3 - CIO 需要云解决方案

NetApp 的本地部署合同即将到期,CIO 不想续签。 他聘请了一名本地 IT 顾问来帮助他迁移到云端。 唯一的约定是在接下来的几年内不要重复相同的 NetApp 合同,而是用新的、现代的和云中的东西来代替它。 IT 顾问将 NetApp SMB 工作负载转移到区域数据中心,并使用 Triofox 解决方案实施 SMB 接口。 CIO 获得了一种与本地工作负载向后兼容的解决方案,同时提供类似于 SharePoint 的用户界面和浏览器界面、移动应用程序,以及从 Windows 和 Mac 远程访问文件服务器而无需 VPN。

Triofox 通过 HTTPS 提供无 VPN 文件服务器访问

  1. Lift and Shift - 首先将您的本地文件服务器移动到 Azure 或 AWS 数据中心。
  2. 下一步站点到站点 VPN - lift-and-shift 后,首先建立一个从 Azure/AWS 数据中心返回到本地网络的站点到站点 VPN。 这样,在 DNS 重定向(重新托管)之后,整个本地 Windows 应用程序负载可以 100% 向后兼容。
  3. 在云端添加 Triofox - 在 Azure/AWS/数据中心端和云中的新文件服务器附近安装 Triofox。 Triofox 通过 HTTPS 为远程设备提供 Web 界面和文件访问协议,以通过离线功能、HTTP 流、本地缓存和跨大陆内容交付实现更快的远程文件服务器访问。 它是用于文件服务器访问的无 VPN 解决方案。

看看令人难以置信的

Triofox方案

Triofox 通过类似于 SharePoint 的用户界面为云中的文件服务器提供安全的移动访问和文件共享、灾难恢复和恢复。 这是您一直在寻找的真正的云文件服务器解决方案!

远程访问

Triofox 将文件服务器和云端存储结合在一起,无需 VPN 即可实现安全的远程访问。

网络访问

直接从 Web 浏览器中访问文件和文件夹与从桌面驱动器进行交互一样具有交互性。

移动访问

Triofox 利用云存储来从 Web 浏览器或移动应用程序安全共享移动文件。

移动共享

员工可以通过权限控制、到期日期和 Web 链接与外部业务合作伙伴共享文件和文件夹。

比带驱动器号的 SharePoint 更好的解决方案

通过 HTTPS 映射的驱动器!

在工作中,我们通过映射的共享驱动器访问 Windows 文件服务器。 我们的任务包括通过 Windows 资源管理器访问映射驱动器号上的文件和文件夹,以及在办公室时与同事共享文件。 这些 Windows 文件服务器共享驱动器可靠且高效。

但是当我们离开办公室时,事情就没有那么简单了。 VPN 速度慢、问题多且不可靠。 FTP 和 WebDav 无济于事,甚至比 VPN 还要糟糕。 电子邮件附件会创建大型 zip 文件,并且可能会被阻止。

将 Triofox 添加到您在云中的 lift-and-shift 文件服务器的好处

减少数据散播

数据保留在公司文件服务器上。 现有权限管理远程和移动访问。 对文件的编辑和修改永久保存回文件的原始位置。

强制执行权限

将 NTFS 权限、Active Directory 用户以及驱动器映射与来自任何设备的移动访问相结合。

维护合规性

负责文件服务器合规性,使管理员能够执行 HIPAA 或 GDPR 合规性审计,并生成证明移动文件访问和协作合规性的报告。

简单快速

文件在本地缓存,因此访问是即时的,无需设置远程桌面或 VPN 文件共享的麻烦。 用户在远程工作时获得本地性能。

无缝交互

旧版应用程序可能会继续使用原始文件共享,由于 Gladinet 提供从任何设备对相同文件共享的远程和移动访问,因此原始文件共享保持不变。

良好的可用性

使用在本地或远程工作相同的映射驱动器最大限度地减少用户培训。 为跨多个设备因素的用户提供无缝的本地体验。

映射驱动器 + 网络简单性 + 移动访问? 如何实现?

Triofox 解决方案具有一个网络服务器组件,可以通过 HTTPS / SSL 协议接受来自客户端代理和移动应用程序的文件请求。 然后将这些请求转换为受NTFS权限保护的 Active Directory 和文件服务器网络共享访问。当所有权限检查都通过后,该文件将通过 HTTPS / SSL 发送回客户端代理。 Gladinet 使用这种方法将映射驱动器的强大功能与简单的网页浏览功能和便捷的移动应用程序相结合,以呈现统一的跨多个设备的文件和文件夹视图!

1. Web 服务器组件

Gladinet 解决方案包含一个 Web 服务器前端,接受来自远程 Windows、Mac、Web 浏览器、iOS 和 Android 设备的客户端代理请求。 移动应用程序提供文件和文件夹以及相关功能。

2.代理发送文件请求

移动应用程序向 Gladinet 服务器发送 HTTPS/SSL 请求。 Gladinet 服务器可以记录请求以进行审计,并在将请求转发到文件服务器之前协调文件访问和共享需求。

3. Active Directory集成

Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限用于检查是否允许文件请求。 之后,文件请求得到满足并通过 HTTPS/SSL 返回到诸如移动应用程序的客户端代理。

远程文件访问问题已解决!

支持费用

VPN、FTP 和 WebDAV 有大量的支持请求。 远离高效工作也会带来成本。

大文件传输

通过 Internet 将大型文件夹作为电子邮件附件共享可能很麻烦、有问题且速度很慢。

数据蔓延

避免将数据集分散在内部文件服务器和 Dropbox 等云解决方案之间的麻烦。

合规

使用特设的文件共享服务,公司更难通过合规性检查。

现代化访问

现代移动工作人员习惯于首先使用移动应用程序和基于网络的文件管理器进行移动。

安全威胁

消除分散安全和入侵个人云帐户(用于商业目的)带来的威胁。

远程文件服务器访问

基于 Web 的远程文件服务器访问优势!

云式移动性和本地文件服务器安全性以统一的方式协同工作。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用Triofox提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,Triofox 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,不过,Triofox提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows 和 Mac 桌面在 Explorer 和 Finder 中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如 iPad,iPhone 和 Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如 Chrome、Firefox、Edge 和 Internet Explorer)中查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows 文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以成为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一 Active Directory 控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以保留在 Windows 文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非 AD 用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟到用户执行文件操作时下载,以减少带宽使用量和端点存储消耗。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的 "VPN" 替代方案降低成本

消除通常与 VPN 文件共享,Always On VPN 或 Direct Access 相关的开销和维护票单。 自动使用现有用户和权限以节省设置时间和金钱。内部共享驱动器在 Triofox 服务器的帮助下,通过 HTTPS (SSL) 协议和 RESTful API 为客户端代理和移动应用程序提供了新的在线文件夹表示形式。

白标文件共享解决方案

Triofox 提供了一个白标平台,使 MSP 合作伙伴可以轻松构建基于 Amazon、Windows Azure 或 Google Cloud 基础架构的私有在线文件共享解决方案。 MSP 甚至可以在他们最喜欢的数据中心内基于每个客户创建白标解决方案,并提供每个客户的品牌支持。

简化管理

集中管理企业的用户、访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置、访问权限以及共享方式。 基于 Web 的集中式管理门户提供了一个以单一管理平台形式的管理控制台,用于管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活使用本地替代方案,用现有文件服务器替代 Dropbox、OneDrive 和 SharePoint。 从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,您可以对文件服务器进行现代化改造,使其与公共域中的文件服务器相同。 同时,该解决方案保留了所有文件服务器安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了实现完全控制和可见性,管理员可以从源文件服务器来管理权限。 企业及其员工通过多年的积极使用和实践积累了 NTFS 权限结构。 这些 NTFS 权限将由 Triofox 继承,并继续控制对在线文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

集中管理企业的用户、访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对 GDPR 和 HIPAA 合规性进行审计,或跟踪对每个文件的任何更改。 当 Triofox 服务器和 Windows 服务器的 IT 基础架构在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试会更容易。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Enhance Remote File Access after Lift-and-Shift

Are you planning a lift-and-shift migration strategy for your file servers?
What about remote access to file servers afterward?
Do you want to turn file servers into a SharePoint-like service without having to worry about migration? 

A SharePoint Migration Story

A service provider helps its customer migrate to the cloud. The file server being migrated does not have a lot of data, about 400G. By today's standards, 400G is not much, so the service provider sets out to migrate the customer's file server to SharePoint. The only way to migrate to SharePoint is with a tool called SharePoint Migration Tool (SPMT). However, they found that the tool kept complaining about long file names and kept asking them to shorten and correct the file name. In short, after two months, the migration is still not complete. In hindsight, they wished they could have used a lift-and-shift migration strategy.

What is Lift-and-Shift?

Lift-and-shift is a migration strategy that involves creating another set of virtual machines in Azure, AWS or a regional co-location data center and moving the data on the on-premise file server to the virtual machines in the data centers. Once the data migration (robocopy!) is complete, the DNS name for the file server can be quickly switched from the on-premises file server to the file server in the cloud. In this type of procedure, lift-and-shift is also known as rehosting. It is a relatively fast and cost-effective way to migrate data from on-premises to the cloud, and the best part is that it is backward compatible after DNS redirection.

Can I have a SharePoint-like Interface after Lift-and-Shift?

Yes. You can have a SharePoint- or OneDrive-like interface after moving file servers to Azure or AWS, while maintaining backward compatibility of the SMB/CIFS file server network share with the on-premises client workstations. Before we learn how to do that, let us read a few stories.

Story #2 - Moving Dallas Office File Servers to Azure

An engineering firm has four offices in Texas. The main office is located in Dallas. More than 50% of the employees work from the Dallas office, while the employees in the other offices access the file servers in the main Dallas office via a site-to-site VPN. There is a mesh SD-WAN network between the four branches, so logically all four branches are like one large local area network. Since the pandemic started in 2020, most employees work from home. So if the Dallas office goes down (due to a power outage in the building, for example), all four offices will not have access to the file servers, and it's a classic single point of failure. They plan to move the file servers from Dallas to the Azure data center in San Antonio to mitigate the single point of failure. The Azure data center has better Internet bandwidth and power. However, the problem is that employees working from home still have to use a site-to-point VPN to connect to the file servers, which again is a single point of failure. They would welcome a solution that provides a better VPN-free solution for remote access to file servers.

Story #3 - CIO demands a cloud solution

The on-premise contract with NetApp is expiring, and the CIO does not want to renew it. He hires an on-premise IT consultant to help him move to the cloud. The only stipulation is not to repeat the same NetApp contract over the next few years, but to replace it with something new, modern and something in the cloud. The IT consultant moves the NetApp SMB workload to a regional data center and implements the SMB interface with a Triofox solution. The CIO gets a solution that is backward compatible with the on-premises workload while providing a SharePoint-like user interface with a browser interface, mobile apps, and remote access from Windows and Mac to file servers without a VPN.

Triofox provides VPN-less file server access via HTTPS

  1. Lift and Shift - Move your on-premise file server to an Azure or AWS data center first.
  2. Site-to-Site VPN Next - After lift-and-shift, first establish a site-to-site VPN from the Azure/AWS data center back to the on-premise network. This way, the entire on-premises Windows application load can be 100% backward compatible after DNS redirection (rehosting).
  3. Add Triofox on the cloud side - Install Triofox on the Azure/AWS/data center side and near the new file servers in the cloud. Triofox provides a web interface and file access protocol over HTTPS for the remote devices to enable faster remote file server access with offline capability, HTTP streaming, local caching, and cross-continent content delivery. It is a VPN-free solution for file server access.

check out the incredible

Triofox Solution

Triofox provides secure mobile access and file sharing, disaster recovery and recovery for file servers in the cloud with a SharePoint-like user interface. It's the real cloud file server solution you have been looking for!

Remote Access

Triofox bridges file servers and cloud storage for secure remote access without the need of a VPN.

Web Access

Accessing files and folders directly from within a web browser is as interactive as from a desktop drive.

Mobile Access

Triofox leverages cloud storage for secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or a mobile application.

Mobile Sharing

Employees can share files and folders with external business partners with permission controls, expiration dates, and web links.

A NICER SOLUTION THAN SHAREPOINT WITH A DRIVE LETTER

Mapped Drive over HTTPS!

At work, we access Windows file servers via mapped shared drives. Our tasks include accessing files and folders through Windows Explorer on a mapped drive letter and sharing files with colleagues when we are in the office. These Windows file server shared drives are reliable and productive.

But when we leave the office, it's not so simple. The VPN is slow, problematic and unreliable. FTP and WebDav are no help and even worse than a VPN. Email attachments create large zip files and are likely to be blocked.

Benefits of adding Triofox to your lift-and-shift file servers in the cloud

Reduce Data Sprawl

Data stays on corporate file servers. Existing permissions govern remote and mobile access. File editing and modification permanently save back to the file's original location.


Enforce Permissions

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users, and drive mappings with mobile access from any device.


Maintain Compliance

Takes care of file server compliance and enables administrators to perform HIPAA or GDPR compliance audits and generate reports that demonstrate compliance for mobile file access and collaboration.

Simple & Fast

Files are cached locally so access is instantaneous without the hassle of setting up remote desktops or VPN file sharing. Users get local performance when working remotely.

Seamless Interaction

Older applications can continue to use the original file shares, which remain unchanged even though Gladinet provides remote and mobile access to the same file shares from any device.

Good Usability

Minimize training requirements for users with a mapped drive that works the same way both on-site and remotely. Provide users with a seamless local experience across multiple device factors.

Mapped Drive + Web Simplicity + Mobile Access? How??

Triofox solutions have a web server component that accepts file requests from client agents and mobile applications over the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are then translated into Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. When all permission checks have passed, the file is sent back via HTTPS/SSL to the client agents. Gladinet uses this approach to combine the power of a mapped drive with the simplicity of web browsing and the handy mobile applications to present a unified file and folder view across multiple device factors!

1. Web Server Component

Gladinet solution contains a web server front end accepting client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS and Android devices. Mobile applications present files and folders and related functionality.

2. Agents Send File Requests

Mobile applications send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Gladinet server. Gladinet server can log the requests for auditing purposes and coordinate the file access and sharing demands before forwarding requests to file servers.

3.Active Directory Integration

Active Directory and NTFS permissions are used to check whether the file requests are allowed. After that, file requests are satisfied and returned via HTTPS/SSL to client agents such as mobile applications.

Remote File Access Problems Solved!

Support Costs

VPN, FTP and WebDAV have a high number of support tickets. There is also a cost associated with being away from productive work.

Large File Transfer

Sharing large folders over the Internet as email attachments can be cumbersome, problematic and slow.

Data Sprawl

Avoid the problems caused by splitting data sets between local file servers and online cloud storage like Dropbox.

Compliance

With ad hoc file sharing services, it's harder for organizations to pass compliance checks.

Modernize Access

Modern mobile workforces are used to mobile first with mobile applications and web based file manager.

Security Threats

Eliminate threats from decentralized security and intrusion into personal cloud accounts (which is used for business purpose).

REMOTE FILE SERVER ACCESS

Web-Based Remote File Server Access Benefits!

Cloud-like mobility and local file server security work together in a unified way.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate that in any private cloud, but Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. That same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices like iPads, iPhones and Pixels or can be viewed from popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Windows file server network shares and shared drive become online shared folders guarded by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can stay in place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and simpler than a public online sharing service and easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version controls and file locking. Mobile workers will see the same content in the online shared folder as if they were from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display directory structure but delay downloads until a user's file action, which reduces bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Shared folders and files also have generated web links, showing them in a web browser-based file manager. The files will not be actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intents.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a white-labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private online file sharing solution based on Amazon, Windows Azure, or Google Cloud infrastructure. MSPs can even create the white-labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for the business. Easily keep track of where the data is, who has access and how it's shared. A centralized web-based management portal provides a single-pane-of-glass-style management console to manage shared folders and shared files, and other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint using existing file servers. From the perspective of the online file sharing solution, you can modernize your file server so much that it is the same as those from public domains. At the same time, the solution keeps all the file server security and data ownership benefits.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, administrators can manage permissions from the file server that was their source. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. Those NTFS permissions will be inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for the business. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes to individual files. It is easier to pass compliance tests when the Triofox servers and Windows servers' IT infrastructure is under your supervision and control.

Ready to boost mobile productivity and enable the workforce to work from home today?