想要借助强大的数字基础加速您的项目?

有限的网络访问是否会影响您远程员工的工作效率?
您是否需要与客户共享敏感数据?

最重要的是,您是否需要一个能够满足年度合规检查的解决方案?

合规与安全

您希望使用云来提高远程工作人员的工作效率或与外部合作伙伴和客户共享敏感数据。 您已经考虑过云,但合规性法规和安全审查使您无法使用 SharePoint、Box 或 ShareFile。 合规性法规或安全要求是否迫使您将数据存储在文件服务器上? 如何高效地共享文件?

案例研究 #1 - 安全性和合规性

NASA 需要一个不在公共云中的共享存储解决方案

NASA 需要一个共享存储解决方案,从最终用户的角度来看,它可以与 SharePoint 相媲美,供其外部员工和承包商使用。 存储解决方案必须首先与单点登录解决方案集成,并接受定期认证审核,并且必须满足某些合规性和法规要求。

在这种情况下,SharePoint 非常适合普通大众,但对于具有更高安全要求和合规性法规的组织就不太适合。 最后,NASA 使用其自己的 VMWare 基础架构来设置类似于 SharePoint 的自托管文件共享解决方案。

案例研究 #2 - 具有安全许可的文件共享

ONEIL 需要一个安全的文件共享解决方案来接收敏感信息

ONEIL 为生产卫星通信、飞机和潜艇等产品的设备制造商提供产品支持解决方案。 当设备制造商向 ONEIL 寻求潜在的合作伙伴关系时,他们必须向公司提供敏感的产品文件。 借助 Triofox,ONEIL 使用自己的文件服务器和 Active Directory 来设置自主管理文件共享解决方案,该解决方案在 Active Directory 用户身份控制下接收此类敏感信息,并将文档安全地存储在受 NTFS 权限保护的文件服务器上。 该过程不涉及公共云,客户可以直接安全地发送文件。

CIO 的远程工作挑战

现代劳动力的流动性越来越大。 在一些行业,如建筑业,流动工人较多。 在其他行业,移动工人较少,但如今越来越多的工人在家工作。 在路上和在家工作并非没有挑战。 您是否熟悉以下问题?

  1. VPN 问题 - 您是否花了很多时间对 VPN 连接进行故障排除?
  2. 移动需求 - 在家工作的员工是否需要移动和 Web 浏览器文件访问权限?
  3. 数据蔓延 - 您是否有两个或更多数据存储需要维护,但它们已经失控?
  4. 实施 - 冗长的云迁移、额外的用户培训和合规性法规是否阻碍了您?

案例研究#3:您如何解决移动访问文件服务器的问题?

一家建筑公司的文件服务器上有 16 TB 的数据。 数据量限制了云迁移的选择。 员工和现场技术人员使用 VPN 访问文件服务器,但 VPN 与 iPad 不兼容。 iPad 是工作流程的重要组成部分。 它们用于拍摄工作现场的照片。 现场工程师还使用 iPad 上的 Bluebeam 应用程序来渲染 CAD 图纸。 因此,Windows 文件服务器上的当前数字基础无法满足移动性要求,他们正在寻找一种云解决方案,该解决方案可以让 iPad 上的移动工作人员同时在具有大量数据的文件服务器上提供应用程序兼容性。

案例研究#4:降低 VPN 安全风险。

一家油田服务公司将文件服务器迁移到 Azure,作为将现场文件服务器迁移到 Azure 数据中心的“升级和转移”战略的一部分。 移动工作人员目前使用 Site-2-Point VPN 连接到文件服务器以进行远程和移动访问。 然而,随着越来越多的员工远程工作,CIO 担心 VPN 服务的安全风险,并希望有一种替代方法可以在没有 VPN 的情况下远程访问文件服务器。

如何授权远程和移动员工?

离线编辑

传统 VPN 需要与企业防火墙建立稳定且活跃的连接才能运行。 Internet 中断或防火墙连接中断会中断员工处理未保存文件的工作。 通过离线编辑,远程工作人员可以在没有连接的情况下保存和编辑文档,并在连接恢复后将文件异步保存到公司文件服务器。

永远在线

防火墙供应商通常提供的 VPN没有永远在线功能。 永远在线的 VPN 需要更多的基础设施组件,如身份服务器、身份验证服务器、兼容的客户端操作系统等。 然而,大多数现代云应用程序都是永远在线的,允许离线访问文件和文件夹,并在与在线服务器同步之前将文件存储在本地设备上。

高性能

访问文件服务器几乎不可能是高性能的,因为当 VPN 作为启动器时,文件访问是通过 SMB/CIFS 协议完成的。 首先,SMB 协议是一个不允许有很多请求和响应的数据流协议。 如果我们可以切换到 HTTP 流进行文件传输,性能将会提高。 其次,基于 HTTP 的文件传输流量可以利用全球内容交付网络,因此跨大陆传输的 HTTP 速度更快。

数字基础的不同选择

您的数据和存储有许多不同的选项,如下所示。 您的文件和文件夹很可能存储在以下六个位置之一。 也许您从本地 Windows 文件服务器或本地 NetApp 设备开始,然后迁移到 VMWare 环境或以 lift-and-shift 的方式将工作负载迁移到 AWS 或 Azure。 您可能还在考虑使用 SharePoint、Box 或 ShareFile,或者您可能正在直接使用 Amazon S3 或 Azure Blob Storage。 每个选项都有自己的长处和短处。 你应该如何决定?

SharePoint 和 OneDrive

其他云存储服务

Amazon S3 和 Azure Blob

现有文件服务器

VMWare 和存储

Azure VM 和 AWS EC2

存储选项比较

以下是六种最流行的存储平台
应用程序兼容性:数字平台是否与 Office、Adobe Creative 和 AutoCAD 兼容?
网络和移动性:数字平台是否提供网络和移动应用程序?
需要 VPN:数字平台是否需要 VPN 进行远程文件访问?
备份和恢复:数字平台是否具有内置的备份和恢复功能,是否易于使用?

名称

应用程序兼容性

网络和移动性

需要 VPN?

备份和恢复

现有文件服务器

优秀

一般

VMWare 和存储

优秀

Azure VM 和 AWS EC2

优秀

优秀

SharePoint 和 OneDrive

一般

优秀

一般

其他云存储服务

优秀

一般

S3 和 Azure Blob

优秀

优秀

强大的数字基础是什么样的?

从上面的对比可以看出,几乎每一个方案都是在某些方面优秀,但没有一个是在所有方面都完美的。 上表显示,VMWare、Azure 和 AWS 虚拟化文件服务器基础设施在几个方面都非常出色。 如果他们能够在网络和移动性上进行改进,那么他们可以在所有方面都表现出色。 因此,要寻找强大的数字基础,请为您的文件服务器寻找支持网络和移动性的解决方案!

文件服务器网络和移动性推动者

Triofox方案

通过 Gladinet Triofox 解决方案,云文件访问解决方案可与现有文件服务器网络共享互操作,并提供脱机文件夹功能。 它包括与 Active Directory 的集成、云驱动器映射、全局文件锁定和 NTFS 权限控制。 这些集成使文件共享解决方案成为当前文件服务器的扩展,而不是另一个带走数据的数据孤岛。

映射驱动器

通过HTTPS通道将驱动器映射到公司文件服务器是一项关键功能。 员工熟悉映射的驱动器,因此不需要额外培训。

Active Directory

公司用户在 Active Directory 和相关的 Active Directory 联合身份验证服务以及 SAML 单点登录中已经具有公司身份。 他们不需要另一套凭据即可访问文件共享解决方案。

文件锁定

大多数文件共享解决方案以“文件签入”和“签出”的形式提供手动文件锁定。 Gladinet 通过检测文件打开请求提供自动文件锁定。 当 Microsoft Word 打开文件时,文件锁定过程将自动启动,并在文件编辑完成时自动完成。

文件权限

最后,与 Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限集成使系统管理员可以更轻松地设置权限控制。 权限功能使 Gladinet 解决方案在同行中脱颖而出。

现代功能

Triofox 拥有您需要的功能!

以下是 Triofox 用户最常提及的功能。 这些标准功能可帮助您在不使用 VPN 的情况下远程访问文件,并帮助您与外部各方共享文件。

驱动器映射

您可以使用一个驱动器号或多个驱动器号来表示不同业务单位中的文件。 驱动器映射功能可确保保留文件中的外部引用。

文件锁定

您正在使用 CAD 软件、Adobe Creative Suite 或任何其他需要对一组文件进行原子更新的软件应用程序。 文件锁定是保护文件更新的基本功能。

权限

您使用 Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限来保护您的文件和文件夹,并使用它们来保护您控制下的多个项目文件夹。 如果您具有文件夹权限的连续性,这将有所帮助。

文件服务器

如果您的数据使用 Windows 文件服务器或本地 NAS 设备,无论是否进行数据迁移,您都需要启用对文件服务器网络共享的远程文件访问。

文件共享

您需要与内部员工和外部各方共享文件和文件夹。 您希望通过可控参数的网络链接进行文件共享和文件夹共享。

无需VPN!

您不想再使用公司 VPN,并且正在寻找一种方法来消除远程文件访问对 VPN 的依赖。 这两种产品都能满足您的需求。

我的文件服务器可以有类似 SharePoint 的界面吗?

工作效率

让您的团队更轻松地与客户成功协作:

微软Outlook集成

无需将文件作为Outlook附件发送,而是可以将文件和文件夹以链接的形式通过Outlook共享。

发送大文件

仅发送已修改的部分,而不是同步整个文件,来增强大文件传输的性能。

共享文件和文件夹

可以将文件和文件夹转换为网页链接,并可以通过网页浏览器或任何移动客户端进行访问。

接收文件和文件夹

可以为基于网络浏览器的上传生成网络链接以接收文件和文件夹。

高级共享

可以将诸如过期日期和读/写权限之类的政策附加到文件共享中。

桌面集成

共享文件就像在Windows资源管理器中右键单击文件一样容易。

安全性

安全数据室

共享文件夹具有可选的安全数据室功能,以启用禁用下载的仅查看权限。

粒度文件夹

为目录结构的不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限。

域控制

目标电子邮件域是白名单参数之一,用于控制谁可以接收文件共享邀请。

IP地址控制

目标IP地址是另一个参数,用于控制谁可以作为文件共享操作的接收者。

协作

共同编辑

与 Office365 集成以利用其内置的共同编辑功能。

通知

跟踪系统中的重要更改和事件。

管理

审核跟踪与历史

通过跟踪所有管理任务和活动来保持合规性和控制力。

文件共享报告

跟踪所有文件共享活动。 例如,很容易看到谁在与谁分享什么。

映射驱动器 + 网络简单性 + 移动访问? 如何实现?

Triofox 解决方案具有一个网络服务器组件,可以通过 HTTPS / SSL 协议接受来自客户端代理和移动应用程序的文件请求。 然后将这些请求转换为受NTFS权限保护的 Active Directory 和文件服务器网络共享访问。当所有权限检查都通过后,该文件将通过 HTTPS / SSL 发送回客户端代理。 Gladinet 使用这种方法将映射驱动器的强大功能与简单的网页浏览功能和便捷的移动应用程序相结合,以呈现统一的跨多个设备的文件和文件夹视图!

1. Web 服务器组件

Gladinet 解决方案包含一个 Web 服务器前端,接受来自远程 Windows、Mac、Web 浏览器、iOS 和 Android 设备的客户端代理请求。 移动应用程序提供文件和文件夹以及相关功能。

2. 代理发送文件请求

移动应用程序向 Gladinet 服务器发送 HTTPS/SSL 请求。 Gladinet 服务器可以记录请求以进行审计,并在将请求转发到文件服务器之前协调文件访问和共享需求。

3. Active Directory 集成

Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限用于验证是否允许文件请求。之后,文件请求得到满足并通过 HTTPS/SSL 返回到诸如移动应用程序的客户端代理。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Want to speed up your projects with a Strong Digital Foundation?

Is limited network access affecting your jobsite productivity?
Are you tired of wasting time waiting for files to sync with the cloud?
Do you need to control access rights for sensitive data?
Need to simplify change management for multiple projects?
There is a solution!

Story #1: How do you solve the problem of mobile access to file servers?

A construction company has 16 TB of data on its file servers. The size of the data limited the options for cloud migration. Employees and field technicians used VPN to access the file server, but the VPN was not compatible with iPads. iPads are an essential part of the workflow. They are used to take photos of job sites. Engineers on site also use the Bluebeam application on the iPad to render CAD drawings. So the current digital foundation on the Windows file server did not support the mobility requirements, and they were looking for a cloud solution that would allow mobile workers on the iPads while providing application compatibility on the file server with a huge amount of data.

Story #2: Reduce VPN security risk.

An oilfield services company migrated file servers to Azure as part of a "lift-and-shift" strategy to move on-site file servers to Azure data centers. Mobile workers currently use a Site 2 Point VPN to connect to file servers for remote and mobile access. However, as more employees have joined the remote workforce, the CIO is concerned about the security risks posed by the VPN service and wants an alternative way to remotely access file servers without a VPN.

Remote work challenges for CIOs

The modern workforce is becoming increasingly mobile. In the construction industry, there are mobile workers. And moreover, more and more employees are working from home. However, working on the road is not without its challenges. Are you familiar with the following issues?

  1. VPN ISSUES - Have you spent many hours troubleshooting VPN connections?
  2. MOBILE DEMAND - Have employees who work from home required mobile and web browser file access?
  3. DATA SPRAWL - Did you have two or more data stores to maintain, but they were out of control?
  4. IMPLEMENTATION - Have lengthy cloud migrations, additional user training and compliance regulations held you back?

How to empower remote and mobile workers?

Offline Editing

A traditional VPN requires a stable and active connection to the corporate firewall to function. A disruption in the Internet or an interrupted connection to the firewall interrupts employees' work with unsaved files. With offline editing, remote workers can save and edit documents without an active connection and save the files asynchronously to a corporate file server once the connection is restored.

Always On

A firewall vendor typically offers VPN without an always-on feature. Always-on VPN requires more infrastructure components such as identity servers, authentication servers, compatible clients OS, etc. However, most modern cloud applications are always-on, allowing offline access to files and folders and storing files on a local device before synchronizing them with online servers.

High Performance

Accessing file servers is hardly high-performance, because when a VPN serves as an enabler, file access is done via the SMB/CIFS protocol. First of all, the SMB protocol is not a data streaming protocol with many requests and responses. If we can switch to HTTP streaming for file transfer, performance will improve. Second, HTTP-based file transfer traffic can take advantage of a global content delivery network, so HTTP is faster for cross-continent transfer.

Different Options for a Digital Foundations

There are many different options for your data and storage, as shown below. Most likely, your files and folders are stored in one of the following six locations. Perhaps you started with a local Windows File Server or local NetApp device and later migrated to a VMWare environment or migrated the workload to AWS or Azure in a lift-and-shift fashion. You may also be in the process of considering SharePoint, Box or ShareFile, or you may be using Amazon S3 or Azure Blob Storage directly. Each has its strengths and weaknesses. How should you decide?

SharePoint & OneDrive

Other Cloud Storage Services

Amazon S3 & Azure Blob

Existing File Servers

VMWare & Storage

Azure VM & AWS EC2

Storage Options Comparison

Here are the six most popular storage platforms
Application Compatibility: Is the Digital Platform compatible with Office, Adobe Creative and AutoCAD?
Web & Mobility: Does the Digital Platform offer web and mobile applications?
VPN Required: Does the Digital Platform require a VPN for remote file access?
Backup & Restore: Does the Digital Platform have built-in backup and restore capabilities and are they easy to use?

Name

Application Compatibility

Web & Mobility

VPN Required?

Backup & Recovery

Existing File Server

Excellent

Poor

Yes

Fair

VMWare & Storage

Excellent

Poor

Yes

Good

Azure VM & AWS EC2

Excellent

Poor

Yes

Excellent

SharePoint & OneDrive

Fair

Excellent

No

Fair

Other Cloud Storage

Poor

Excellent

No

Fair

S3 & Azure Blob

Good

Excellent

No

Excellent

What does a strong digital foundation look like?

From the above comparison, you can see that almost every single solution is excellent in some areas, but none is perfect in all areas. The table above shows that VMWare, Azure and AWS virtualized file server infrastructure is excellent in several areas. If they can improve the Web & Mobility category, they can be excellent in all categories. So in search of a robust digital foundation, look for a Web & Mobility enabler solution for your File Servers!

File Server Web & Mobility Enabler

Triofox Solution

With the Gladinet Triofox solution, the cloud file access solution is interoperable with existing file server network shares and provides offline folder capabilities. It includes integration with Active Directory, cloud drive mapping, global file locking and NTFS permission control. These native integrations make the file sharing solution an extension of the current file server rather than another data silo that takes away data.

Mapped Drive

Mapped drive over the HTTPS channel to the corporate file server is a crucial feature. Employees are familiar with a mapped drive, and no additional training is required.

Active Directory

Corporate users already have corporate identities in Active Directory and related Active Directory federation service and SAML single-sign-on. They don't need yet another set of credentials to access a file-sharing solution.

File Locking

Most file-sharing solutions offer manual file locking in the forms of "file check-in" and "check out." Gladinet provides automatic file locking by detecting file opening requests. When Microsoft Word opens a file, the file locking process will be initiated automatically and finished automatically when the file editing finishes.

File Permissions

Finally, integrating with Active Directory and NTFS permission makes it easier for system administrators to set up the permission control. The permission features make the Gladinet solution stands out among its peers.

MODERN FEATURES

Triofox has the features you need!

Here are the most frequently mentioned functions for Triofox users. These standard features help you access files remotely without using a VPN and help you share files with external parties.

Drive Mapping

You use a drive letter or multiple drive letters to represent files in different business units. The drive mapping feature makes sure the external references in the files are preserved.

File Locking

You are using CAD software, Adobe Creative Suite, or any other software applications requiring an atomic update to a group of files. File locking is an essential feature to protect file updates.

Permissions

You use Active Directory and NTFS permissions to protect your files and folders and use them to protect multiple project folders under your control. It would help if you had the continuity of folder permissions..

File Server

You are using Windows file servers or local NAS devices for your data. You need to enable remote file access to your file server network shares with or without data migration.

File Sharing

You need to share files and folders with internal employees and external parties. You want to do the file sharing and folder sharing with web links with controllable parameters.

No VPN Required!

You don't want to use the corporate VPN anymore and are looking for a way to remove the dependency of the VPN for remote file access. Both products satisfy your need.

Can I have a SharePoint-like interface for my file servers?

Productivity

Make it easier for your teams to successfully collaborate with customers:

Outlook Integration

Instead of sending files as Outlook attachments, files and folders can be shared as links via Outlook.

Send Large Files

Enhance large file transfers' performance by only sending the changes that were made instead of synchronizing the entire file.

Share Files and Folders

Files and folders can be turned into weblinks and accessed from web browsers or any mobile client.

Receive Files and Folders

Weblinks can be generated for web browser-based upload to receive files and folders.

Advanced Sharing

Policies such as expiration dates and read/write permissions can be attached to file sharing.

Desktop Integration

File-sharing can be as easy as right-click on a file from within Windows Explorer.

Security

Secure Data Room

Shared folders have optional secure data room features to enable view-only permissions that disable downloads.

Granular Folder

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure.

Domain Control

The destination email domain is one of the white list parameters that control who can receive file-sharing invitations.

IP Address Control

The destination IP Address is another parameter to control who can be the receiver for a file-sharing action.

Collaboration

Co-Editing

Integrates with Office365 to take advantage of built-in co-editing features.

Notification

Keep track of important changes and events in the system.

Management

Audit Trace and History

Maintain compliance and control by keeping track of all management tasks and activities.

File-Sharing Reports

Keep track of all file-sharing activities. For example, it's easy to see who is sharing what with whom.

Mapped Drive + Web Simplicity + Mobile Access? How??

Triofox solutions have a web server component that accepts file requests from client agents and mobile applications over the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are then translated into Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. When all permission checks have passed, the file is sent back via HTTPS/SSL to the client agents. Gladinet uses this approach to combine the power of a mapped drive with the simplicity of web browsing and the handy mobile applications to present a unified file and folder view across multiple device factors!

1. Web Server Component

Gladinet solution contains a web server front end accepting client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS and Android devices. Mobile applications present files and folders and related functionality.

2. Agents Send File Requests

Mobile applications send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Gladinet server. Gladinet server can log the requests for auditing purposes and coordinate the file access and sharing demands before forwarding requests to file servers.

3.Active Directory Integration

Active Directory and NTFS permissions are used to check whether the file requests are allowed. After that, file requests are satisfied and returned via HTTPS/SSL to client agents such as mobile applications.

Ready to boost mobile productivity and enable the workforce to better work from home today?