文件服务器云远程访问

让您的员工能够远程工作,无需使用VPN即可快速轻松地进行文件服务器远程访问和移动访问。 您的文件服务器仍在本地,但就像在云中一样工作。 本地安全策略控制远程移动访问。

一个故事 - 一家土木工程公司想要摆脱其实体服务器

一家土木工程公司有 3 个办事处,并计划扩大到第 4 个或第 5 个办事处。 数据总量约为 12 TB。 该公司使用大型 AutoCAD 文件。 这些文件需要缓存在每个办公室的本地文件服务器上,以便设计人员可以直接访问这些文件。 目前,他们在每个位置都有所有实体服务器。 主文件服务器硬件合同仅剩2年左右,需要续约。 管理实体服务器非常麻烦。 他们希望摆脱现场实体服务器并转向云存储解决方案。




Gladinet 是市场上最好的文件服务器替换解决方案。 他们不仅领导市场,而且还创造了一个新市场-其他产品都无法完成Gladinet可以做的事情。

STEPHEN MONK

CEO, NOVERUS

简化对文件服务器的远程移动访问

本白皮书介绍了Gladinet Triofox,企业可以将其用作远程访问服务器,以快速启用安全的远程访问和对文件服务器的移动访问,而无需使用VPN,也无需同步到Office 365,Dropbox或外部存储服务盒子。

随着越来越多的企业在全球大流行中实施社会疏离准则,人们越来越希望在不影响数据隐私,安全性或合规性的前提下,以更快的方式方便在家工作。 企业寻求一种解决方案,以使云能够无缝地远程访问本地本地文件服务器。

使用Triofox简化在家工作。 对于依赖内部文件服务器的公司来说,促进远程文件服务器访问的能力至关重要。

通过云远程访问本地文件服务器

Triofox 为本地文件服务器提供了新的云远程访问和安全的文件共享功能,并允许IT保留现有的安全保护措施,权限控制和数据所有权! 它将云远程访问和本地安全策略组合到一个远程访问服务器解决方案中。

VPN,FTP或WebDav?

您的支持团队多少次被VPN故障修复申请单搞得不堪重负? 对于大多数非技术人员来说,VPN太复杂了。 首先,您需要建立一个与PC和Mac设备不同的连接。 然后,用户需要了解文件服务器,网络共享并将驱动器映射到网络共享。 最后,如果互联网连接出现任何故障,都需要重复此过程,这会浪费公司的时间和金钱。

如果没有解决方案,员工可能经常会选择未经授权的第三方解决方案以提高生产力和效率。 但是,将公司文档和文件复制到个人存储驱动器上会导致数据扩展和合规性问题。

映射的驱动器电源+ Web简单性+文件服务器安全性。

Triofox 是一个Web 服务器,它通过HTTPS / SSL 协议接受来自客户端代理的文件请求。 这些请求将转换为受NTFS权限保护的Active Directory和文件服务器网络共享访问。 所有权限检查都通过后,文件将通过HTTPS / SSL 发送回客户端代理。 Triofox 使用这种方法将映射驱动器的功能与Web浏览的简便性和VPN的安全性相结合!

1. Triofox Web服务器

Triofox创建了一个Web服务器前端,接受来自远程Windows,Mac,Web浏览器,iOS和Android设备的客户端代理请求。 客户端代理提供驱动器映射功能。

2.代理发送文件请求

客户端代理将HTTPS / SSL 请求发送到Triofox服务器。 Triofox 服务器可以记录请求以进行审核,还可以协调文件访问和共享需求。

3.本地安全集成

Active Directory和NTFS权限用于检查是否允许文件请求。 之后,文件请求得到满足,并通过HTTPS / SSL返回给客户端代理。

您是否正在寻找易于使用的移动远程访问解决方案?

简单的用户界面

简单的始终在线驱动器号无故障地映射到本地文件服务器。

减少开支

它降低了 VPN(虚拟专用网络)支持的成本。

两全其美

Triofox 将 Windows 文件服务器的安全性和控制功能与云的易用性和生产力相结合。

简易设定

迁移和配置权限的策略比 SharePoint、Dropbox 或 Google Drive 更直接——直接从文件服务器继承。

继承权限

将NTFS权限,Active Directory用户和驱动器映射与从任何设备进行的远程访问结合在一起。

本地解决方案

通过提供将数据保留在传统文件服务器共享中的本地选项的方式来维护数据隐私。

云远程访问功能亮点

Triofox 消除了远程文件服务器访问和文件共享解决方案的常见弊端,并提供了两全其美的优点–本地文件服务器的安全性和控制能力,以及远程移动访问的效率和生产率提高。

驱动器映射

Triofox 通过HTTPS / SSL 提供了映射驱动器,以实现无缝文件访问。

文件夹权限

为目录结构的不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限。

大文件传输

使用Outlook集成通过电子邮件将大文件作为Web链接传输。

安全数据室

基于Web的安全数据室允许在禁用下载的情况下进行只读访问。

链接共享

使用安全的Web链接与收件人共享文件和文件夹或接收文件。

移动存取

您可以从Web浏览器和移动设备访问文件和文件夹。

云远程访问的好处!

Triofox 消除了传统文件服务器访问和云文件共享解决方案的常见缺陷。

更多好处

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用Triofox提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销是很常见的,Triofox 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,不过,Triofox提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 用户在iOS设备(如iPhone和iPad),Android设备以及流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)上具有相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一Active Directory控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军用级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保文件在静止和传输过程中的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以继续保留在Windows文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到访问文件为止,以减少带宽使用和端点存储消耗。 共享文件夹和文件还生成了安全的Web链接,允许用户在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中访问它们。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN 或 Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 在Triofox服务器的帮助下,内部共享驱动器具有通过HTTPS(SSL)协议以及用于客户端代理和移动应用程序的RESTful API的新的联机文件夹表示形式。

品牌文件共享解决方案

Triofox 提供了一个品牌平台,使基于Amazon,Windows Azure或Google Cloud的基础架构轻松构建私有在线文件共享解决方案。 Triofox 使您可以为Web 门户,Windows和MAC客户端以及移动客户端打上商标。

简化管理

集中管理用户,访问控制和存储。 IT可以轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及如何共享数据。 基于集中式Web的管理门户提供了单一窗格式的管理控制台,用于管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供Dropbox,OneDrive 和SharePoint的本地替代方案。 从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,您可以对文件服务器进行现代化改造,使其与公共领域的文件服务器相同。 同时,该解决方案保留了所有文件服务器的安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,您可以从文件服务器或Triofox本地管理文件服务器的权限。 在多年的积极使用和实践中,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由Triofox继承,并继续控制对联机文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

集中管理用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪任何文件更改。 当Triofox服务器和Windows服务器IT基础结构都在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试要容易得多。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

File Server
Cloud Remote Access

Mobilize your workforce for quick and easy file server remote access and mobile access without a VPN. Your file server is still on-premise but works as if it was in the cloud. Local security policies govern remote mobile access.

A story - A civil engineering firm wants to get rid of its physical servers

A civil engineering firm has 3 offices and plans to expand to a 4th or 5th office. The total amount of data is about 12 TB. The company uses large AutoCAD files. These files need to be cached on local file servers in each office so that the designers can access the files directly. Currently, they have all physical servers in each location. The main file server hardware only has about 2 years left on the contract and needs to be renewed. Managing the physical servers is very cumbersome. They want to get rid of the on-site physical servers and move to a cloud storage solution.

A civil engineering firm wants to get rid of its physical servers

Simplify Remote Mobile Access to File Servers

business woman using laptop accessing file server remotely

This white paper describes Gladinet Triofox, which can be used by businesses as a remote access server to quickly enable secure remote access and mobile access to file servers without using a VPN and without syncing with external storage services such as Office 365, Dropbox, or Box.

With more and more businesses practicing social distancing guidelines during a global pandemic, there is increased interest in faster ways to facilitate work from home without compromising data privacy, security, or compliance. Businesses are looking for a solution to enable cloud remote access to local on-premise file servers seamlessly.

Simplify working from home with Triofox. The ability to facilitate remote file server access can be critical for a company that relies on internal file servers.

Cloud Remote Access to On-Premise File Server

Triofox provides on-premise file servers with new capabilities for cloud remote access and secure file sharing, allowing IT to retain the existing security safeguards, permission controls, and data ownership! It combines cloud remote access and local security policies together into a single remote access server solution.

VPN, FTP, or WebDav?

How many times has your support team been overwhelmed by VPN tickets? For most non-technical people, VPN is too complicated. First, you need to establish a connection, which is different from PC and Mac devices. Then a user needs to understand file server, network share, and how to map a drive to a network share. Finally, this process would have to be repeated every time the Internet connection fails, costing the company time and money.

When there is no solution, employees often opt for an unauthorized third-party solution to increase productivity and efficiency. However, copying company documents and files to personal storage drives creates data sprawl and compliance issues.

business man troubled by old ways of file server remote access

Mapped Drive Power + Web Simplicity + File Server Security

Triofox is a web server that accepts file requests from client agents over the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are translated to Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. The file is sent back to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL when all permission checks have passed. Triofox uses this approach to combine the power of a mapped drive with the simplicity of web browsing and the security of a VPN!
Triofox Web Server
1. Triofox Web Server

Triofox creates a web server front-end that accepts client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS, and Android devices. The client agents provide drive mapping functionality.

Agents Send File Requests
2. Agents Send File Requests

Client agents send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Triofox server. The Triofox server can log the requests for auditing purposes and also coordinate file access and sharing demands.

Active Directory Integration
3. Local Security Integration

Active Directory and NTFS permissions are used to verify that file requests are allowed. After that, file requests are satisfied and returned to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL.

Are you looking for an easy-to-use mobile remote access solution?

mobile remote access to file server

Simple User Interface

Simple always-on drive letter mapped to your on-premise file server without a glitch.

Reduce Costs

It reduces the costs of VPN (virtual private network) support.

Best of Both Worlds

Triofox combines the security and control of Windows file servers with the ease of use and productivity of the cloud.

mobile remote access to file server

Easy Setup

The strategy for migrating and configuring permissions is more straightforward than SharePoint, Dropbox, or Google Drive - inherit it directly from the file server.

Inherit Permissions

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users, and drive mappings with remote access from any device.

On-Premise Solution

Maintains data privacy by providing the option to keep data on-premises in traditional file server shares. 

Gladinet is the best file server replacement solution on the market. They aren’t just leading the market, but they created a new market - none of the other products can do the things that I can do with Gladinet.

STEPHEN MONK

 - CEO, NOVERUS

Cloud Remote Access Feature Highlights

Triofox eliminates the common drawbacks of remote file server access and file sharing solutions and provides the best of both worlds – the security and control of on-premise file servers combined with the efficiency and productivity gains of remote mobile access.

More Remote Web Access & File Sharing Highlights
Drive Mapping

Triofox provides a mapped drive over HTTPS/SSL for seamless file access.

Folder Permissions

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure.

Large File Transfer

Use Outlook integration to transfer large files as web links via email.

Secure Data Room

Web-based secure data room allows view-only access with download disabled.

Link Sharing

Use secure web links to share files and folders with recipients or to receive files.

Mobile Access

You can access files and folders from web browsers and mobile devices.

The Cloud Remote Access Benefits!

Triofox eliminates the common drawbacks of traditional file server access and cloud file sharing solutions.

More Benefits from Triofox!

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate that in any private cloud. Still, Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops natively display mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. Users have the same experience on iOS devices like iPhones and iPads, Android devices and popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere, on any device, and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Turn Windows file server network shares and shared drives into online shared folders protected by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can continue to stay-in-place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and more straightforward than public online sharing services, and it's much easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative control. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version control and file locking. Mobile workers see the same content in the online shared folder as if it came from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display the directory structure but delay downloads until a file is accessed to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Secure web links have also been generated for shared folders and files, allowing users to access them in a web browser-based file manager. Files are not actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intentions.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

Branded File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a branded platform that makes it easy to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure, or Google Cloud. Triofox enables you to brand the Web portal, Windows, and MAC clients, and mobile clients.

Simplify Management

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. IT can easily track where data is located, who has access, and how it is shared. A centralized, web-based management portal provides a "single-pane-of-glass" style management console for managing shared folders and shared files, as well as other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint by leveraging existing file servers. You can modernize your file server to the point where it is equivalent to those of public domains from the perspective of the online file sharing solution. At the same time, the solution retains all the benefits of file server security and data ownership.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, you can manage permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. These NTFS permissions are inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. Administrators can perform audits for GDPR and HIPAA compliance or track all file changes. It's so much easier to pass compliance tests when both Triofox servers and Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2022 - All Rights Reserved