在线共享文件

设置一个专用文件共享服务器,以与朋友,同事和业务伙伴在线共享文件,从而以私密,安全和友好的方式进行。 

一个故事 - 该公司希望用在线文件共享解决方案取代 NAS。

在某家族企业的物业管理公司中,一些员工在办公室工作,而另一些则在远程工作。 他们使用 Windows Server 2000 作为文件服务器。 但是服务器在 2019 年坏掉了,所以他们购买了 NAS(QNAP)并将所有数据移到其中。 一切都已同步并且工作正常,但最近出现了勒索软件。 他们试图将其锁定,但显示他们无法访问任何数据。 他们试图恢复数据,但硬盘的备份一团糟。 所有的数据最终是恢复了,但QNAP 为黑客打开了一个后门,他们对 QNAP 失去了信心。 因此,他们寻找一种在线文件共享解决方案来现场更换他们的 NAS 驱动器。

具有隐私和数据所有权的在线共享文件。

传统上,电子邮件附件是最常用的在线发送或共享文件的方式。 但是,除其他限制外,还有大小限制和文件扩展名限制。 您也无法轻松地将整个文件夹共享为电子邮件附件。

使用个人Dropbox或Office 365帐户也是在线存储文件或与您的同事,业务合作伙伴和朋友共享文件的常用方法。

当涉及到移动员工的业务文件共享时,电子邮件附件不再有效,Dropbox也不再安全。 通过第三方托管服务在线共享文件会在将来造成数据泛滥问题和合规性问题。

您需要一种解决方案来私下在线共享文件,同时保持对自己文件和文件夹的所有权。

可以共享私人在线文件夹吗?

在线共享文件并不意味着您需要使用公共云存储文件共享服务。 

企业希望他们的移动员工队伍高产高效,但是,他们也希望保护公司文件并遵守法规。

对于企业而言,设置自己的私有文件共享服务以直接与内部文件服务器一起使用是将云生产力和安全性结合到一个解决方案中的最佳方法。

Triofox 使私人在线文件夹共享成为可能。 Triofox的私有文件服务器周围有一个云层,可实现在线文件共享功能,并将文件和文件夹保留在同一私有文件服务器上。

看看令人难以置信的

Triofox解决方案

这是一种将iPhone应用程序,Web浏览器界面,Windows映射的驱动器和Mac Finder文件夹添加到Windows文件服务器的解决方案,并将Windows文件服务器变成公司的云文件服务器解决方案。 

驱动器映射

无需使用VPN在用户的桌面上创建映射的驱动器。

移动分享

提供移动应用程序,以便从iPhone或Android手机等移动设备访问文件和文件夹。

文件锁定

锁定使用中的文件或检出文件以进行脱机访问。 无论哪种方式,文件锁定都是团队协作的必要功能。

网页界面

基于 Web 浏览器的文件管理器是该解决方案的重要组成部分。 它反应灵敏,互动且非常易于使用。

私有+ Web简单性+ VPN 安全性

Triofox 解决方案具有一个 Web 服务器组件,该组件通过HTTPS / SSL 协议接受来自客户端代理的文件请求。 然后将这些请求转换为受NTFS权限保护的Active Directory和文件服务器网络共享访问权限。 所有权限检查都通过后,文件将通过HTTPS / SSL 发送回客户端代理。 移动办公人员使用这种方法将云,Web浏览器,移动设备的功能与基于Web的在线文件共享的简单性和传统文件服务器的安全性相结合!

1. Triofox Web服务器

Triofox 创建了一个Web 服务器前端,接受来自远程Windows,Mac,Web浏览器,iOS和Android设备的客户端代理请求。 客户端代理提供驱动器映射功能。 

2.代理发送文件请求

客户端代理将HTTPS / SSL 请求发送到 Triofox 服务器。 Triofox 服务器可以记录请求以进行审核,还可以协调文件访问和共享需求。 

3. Active Directory集成

Active Directory和NTFS权限用于检查是否允许文件请求。 之后,文件请求将得到满足,并通过HTTPS / SSL 返回给客户端代理。 

设置私人在线文件共享容易吗?

简单的用户界面

通过基于HTTPS的简单的基于Web的文件共享,该文件直接建立在文件服务器上。

降低成本

借助VPN(虚拟专用网络)支持降低了成本,并且避免了以后因合规性问题而产生的更大成本。

两全其美

将Windows文件服务器的安全性和控制能力与云的易用性和共享文件的生产率结合在一起。

简易设定

与SharePoint,Dropbox或Google Drive相比,它具有更简单的权限迁移和配置策略-直接从文件服务器继承它。 

继承权限

将NTFS权限,Active Directory用户和驱动器映射与来自Web浏览器和移动设备的文件共享结合在一起。

本地解决方案

通过提供将数据保留在传统文件服务器共享中的本地位置的选项,可以维护数据隐私。

私人在线文件共享功能亮点

隐私和数据所有权来自文件和文件夹保留在专用文件服务器上的事实。 在线文件共享功能来自私有文件服务器周围的Triofox云层。

活动目录

Active Directory集成允许私有文件共享给公司内部的业务用户以及业务伙伴。 

文件夹权限

为目录结构不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限。 

大文件传输

使用Outlook集成通过电子邮件将大文件作为Web链接传输。 

安全数据室

基于Web的安全数据室允许仅查看访问而禁用下载。 

链接共享

使用网络链接与收件人共享文件和文件夹或接收文件。 

行动存取

通过网络浏览器和移动设备访问文件和文件夹。

从文件服务器到在线文件共享!

文件服务器是私有的,但公共文件共享服务则由第三方拥有。 通过Triofox在私有文件服务器之上放置一个简单的云层,您可以将现有的IT基础架构转变为私有的,公司范围的在线文件共享解决方案!

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用CentreStack提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,而CentreStack可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但是CentreStack提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

维护数据所有权

当合规性审核每年进行一次时,您可以指向托管在过去几年中已通过审核的私有数据的文件服务器,而不是要求在线文件共享公司参与审核过程。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一Active Directory控制。

移动共享到文件服务器

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox和Internet Explorer)中查看相同的体验。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到使用文件减少带宽使用量和终结点存储消耗为止。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN 或 Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 内部共享驱动器在CentreStack服务器的帮助下,具有基于HTTPS(SSL)协议的新联机文件夹表示形式,以及用于客户端代理和移动应用程序的RESTful API。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有的用户和权限,以避免手动设置错误。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及共享方式。 有一个基于Web的集中式管理门户,该门户提供了单一窗格式管理控制台,以管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案

CentreStack 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供Dropbox,OneDrive 和SharePoint的本地替代方案。 您可以对文件服务器进行现代化的升级,从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,它与公共域中的文件服务器相同,而同时,该解决方案还保留了所有文件服务器的安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理小个文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地使用CentreStack来管理权限。 经过多年的积极使用和实践,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由CentreStack继承,并继续控制对联机文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。 当CentreStack服务器和Windows服务器IT基础架构都在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试要容易得多。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Share Files Online

Set up a private file-sharing server to share files online with friends, colleagues, and business partners, privately, securely, and friendly.

A story - Company wants to replace NAS with online file sharing solution.

In a family-owned property management company, some employees work in the office and some employees work remotely. They were using a Windows Server 2000 as a file server. But the server died in 2019, they bought the NAS (QNAP) and moved all data to it. Everything was synced and working fine until ransomware showed up recently. They tried to lock it down. It showed that they could not access any data. They tried to restore the data, but the backup of the hard drive was a mess. All the data was eventually restored. QNAP left a backdoor open for the hacker to enter. They lost confidence in QNAP. So they looked for an online file sharing solution to replace their NAS drive on site.

Company wants to replace NAS with online file sharing solution

Share Files Online with Privacy and Data Ownership.

business woman using laptop and mobile phone for files

Email attachments have traditionally been the most popular way to send or share files online. However, there are size limits and file extension restrictions, as well as other constraints. Also, you can not just share an entire folder as an email attachment.

Using a personal Dropbox or Office 365 account is also a popular way to store files online or share them with colleagues, business partners, and friends.

When it comes to business file sharing for your mobile workforce, email attachments are no longer efficient and Dropbox is no longer secure. Sharing files online through a third-party hosting service creates data sprawl problems and compliance issues in the future.

You need a solution for sharing files privately online while retaining ownership of your own files and folders.

Private online sharing of file folders is possible?

Sharing files online does not mean you have to use a public cloud storage file sharing service.

Businesses want their mobile workforce to be productive and efficient, but they also want to protect their company files and comply with regulations.

For businesses, setting up your own private file sharing services that work directly with your internal file servers is the best way to combine cloud productivity and security into one solution.

Triofox makes private online file folder sharing possible. With a cloud layer around your private file servers, Triofox enables online file sharing capabilities and keeps files and folders on the same private file servers.

find a private online file folder sharing solution

Triofox Solution

A solution that adds iPhone application, web browser interface, Windows mapped drive, and Mac Finder volume to the Windows file server, turning the Windows file server into a corporate cloud file server solution.

Drive Mapping

Creates a mapped drive on the user's desktop without the need to use a VPN.

Mobile Sharing

Triofox includes mobile applications for accessing files and folders from mobile devices such as iPhone or Android phones.

File Locking

Lock files-in-use or check out files for offline access. In either case, file locking is a necessary feature for team collaboration.

Web Interface

The web browser-based file manager is an important part of the solution. It is responsive, interactive and very easy to use.

Privately Owned + Web Simplicity + VPN Security

Triofox solution has a web server component that accepts file requests from client agents via the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are then translated into Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. The file is sent back to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL when all permission checks have passed. Mobile workforce use this approach to combine the power of the cloud, web browser, and mobile device with the simplicity of web-based online file sharing and the security of traditional file servers!
Triofox Web Server
1. Triofox Web Server

Triofox creates a web server front-end that accepts client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS, and Android devices. The client agents provide drive mapping functionality.

Agents Send File Requests
2. Agents Send File Requests

Client agents send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Triofox server. The Triofox server can log the requests for auditing purposes and also coordinate file access and sharing demands.

Active Directory Integration
3. Active Directory Integration

Triofox checks Active Directory and NTFS permissions to determine if the file requests are allowed. After that, the file requests are satisfied and returned to the client agents via HTTPS/SSL.

Is it easy to setup private online file sharing?

Is it easy to setup private online file sharing?

Simple User Interface

Simple web-based file sharing over HTTPS, built directly on your file server.

Reduce Costs

Reduce costs with virtual private network (VPN) support, and avoid bigger costs later on for compliance issues.

Best of Both Worlds

Combines the security and control of Windows file servers with the ease of use and productivity of the cloud for file sharing.

Is it easy to setup private online file sharing?

Easy Setup

Has a simpler permission migration and configuration strategy than SharePoint, Dropbox or Google Drive - inherit it directly from file server.

Inherit Permissions

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users, and drive mappings with file sharing via web browsers and mobile devices.

On-Premise Solution

Maintains data privacy by providing the option to keep data on-premises in traditional file server shares.

Private Online File Sharing Feature Highlights

Privacy and data ownership come from the fact that files and folders remain on your private file servers. The online file sharing feature is enabled by the Triofox cloud layer that surrounds the private file server.

Active Directory

Active Directory integration enables sharing of private files by business users within the corporation, and by business partners.

Folder Permissions

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure.

Large File Transfer

Use Outlook integration to transfer large files as web links via email.

Secure Data Room

A web-based secure data room provides view-only access with downloads disabled.

Link Sharing

Use web links to share files and folders with recipients or to receive files.

Mobile Access

Access files and folders via web browsers and mobile devices.

From File Servers to Online File Sharing!

File servers are privately owned but public file sharing services are owned by third parties. With Triofox putting a simple cloud layer on top of your private file servers, you can turn your existing IT infrastructure into a privately owned, corporate-wide online file sharing solution!

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate this in any private cloud. Still, Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Maintain Data Ownership

When the annual compliance audit comes up, you can point to the file servers where your private data is stored that have passed the audit in previous years, rather than asking online file sharing companies to be part of the auditing process.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere, on any device, and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers. Turn network shares and shared drives from Windows file servers into online shared folders protected by the same security measures as local file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Mobile Sharing to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops natively display mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. The same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices such as iPads, iPhones, and Pixels, or through popular web browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative control. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version control and file locking. Mobile workers see the same content in the online shared folder as if it came from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display the directory structure but delay downloads until a file is accessed to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Secure web links have also been generated for shared folders and files, allowing users to access them in a web browser-based file manager. Files are not actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intentions.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets typically associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save time and money on setup. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military grade encryption, secure connections and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to avoid manual setup errors.

Simplify Management

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. IT can easily track where data is located, who has access, and how it is shared. A centralized, web-based management portal provides a "single-pane-of-glass" style management console for managing shared folders and shared files, as well as other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint by leveraging existing file servers. You can modernize your file server to the point where it is equivalent to those of public domains from the perspective of the online file sharing solution. At the same time, the solution retains all the benefits of file server security and data ownership.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, you can manage permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. These NTFS permissions are inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. Administrators can perform audits for GDPR and HIPAA compliance or track all file changes. It's so much easier to pass compliance tests when both Triofox servers and Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2022 - All Rights Reserved