Können Sie die Online-Speicherung selbst in die Hand nehmen?

Hosten und besitzen Sie Ihren eigenen Online-Speicher - Die Lösung, die Ihre Sicherheitsprobleme mit Dateneigentum, Dateisperren, Berechtigungskontrolle und nahtloser Integration löst.

A story - Government agency needs a service with better compliance, security, ownership and support

An IT consultant in Canada Quebec has an immediate opportunity that is a government agency. For a government agency, data security is a top priority. They are looking for a secure file-sharing solution, but also have concerns about regulatory compliance, security, and data ownership. The file-sharing function can be fulfilled by SharePoint or OneDrive, but they do not want to rely on the "cloud" for compliance. Even though the "cloud" provides privacy compliance, they feel it is not the same in the "cloud". It's difficult to ask a vendor to do something specific for a particular compliance requirement. Change management is complex. However, with an on-premises file server, change management is easy. When something is "local", you feel like you have a lot of control to ensure compliance. They found that Triofox, a secure online file-sharing solution with the flexibility of managing a local file server, can facilitate compliance outside of America.

Herausforderungen der Online-Dateispeicherung und -freigabe für Unternehmen

Heutzutage wird die Online-Speicherung von vielen Unternehmen als Alternative zur traditionellen lokalen Speicherung genutzt, da sie bequemer und skalierbarer ist. Allerdings gibt es viele Faktoren, die bei der Auswahl der richtigen Online-Dateispeicherlösung berücksichtigt werden sollten.

Datensicherheit

Die größte Sorge bei der Online-Speicherung für Unternehmen ist die Sicherheit. Durch die Nutzung von Online-Diensten wie Google Drive, Dropbox und Microsoft OneDrive müssen Unternehmen die Kontrolle über sensible Daten an Dritte abgeben. Die Daten werden in der Regel außerhalb der IT-Umgebung des Unternehmens abgelegt, was zu einem potenziellen Abfluss interner Daten führt.

Laut einer Ponemon Studie haben 60 % der Unternehmen Mitarbeiter, die häufig vertrauliche Dateien unerlaubt auf online-basierte Dienste stellen. IBM hat die Nutzung dieser Dienste sogar komplett untersagt.

Unternehmen sind zu Recht besorgt, dass die Daten Gefahr laufen, von Drittanbietern eingesehen oder falsch behandelt zu werden. Da es sich bei der Cloud um eine Multi-User-Umgebung handelt, in der alle Ressourcen gemeinsam genutzt werden, ist eine ordnungsgemäße Trennung zwischen den Nutzern nicht immer gewährleistet.

Kosten einer Datenpanne

Selbst mit zusätzlichen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen sind unternehmensinterne Informationen immer noch anfällig für Hacks oder Lecks im Prozess der Dateiübertragung.

Im Jahr 2019 hatte jeder Mitarbeiter im Durchschnitt Zugriff auf 17 Millionen Dateien und 1,21 Millionen Ordner (Varonis). Laut dem Cost of a Data Breach Report von IBM liegen die durchschnittlichen Gesamtkosten einer Datenpanne bei 3,92 Millionen US-Dollar, Tendenz steigend. Daher kann man sagen, dass die Sicherheit und Konformität von Cloud-Daten für Unternehmen oberste Priorität hat.

Einhaltung der Vorschriften und Regulierung

Unternehmen machen sich Sorgen, dass sie durch die Migration ihrer Daten in die Cloud nicht nur ein Sicherheitsrisiko eingehen, sondern auch ihre branchenspezifischen Anforderungen zur Einhaltung von Vorschriften gefährden.

Besonders in den stärker regulierten oder sicherheitsbewussten Bereichen wollen Unternehmen oft sicherstellen, dass sie die Kontrolle über die Regulierung ihrer Daten aus erster Hand haben. In stark regulierten Branchen kann das Vorhalten der Informationen oft den Unterschied zwischen der Einhaltung oder Nichteinhaltung von Bundes- oder branchenspezifischen Vorschriften bedeuten.

Zugriffskontrolle und Berechtigungsverwaltung

Nachdem sie ihre Daten in die Cloud migriert haben, kämpfen Unternehmen oft mit der Berechtigungskontrolle.

Die meisten Online-Speicherlösungen bieten keine zentrale Verwaltungsoption für Unternehmen. Dies macht es zu einer Herausforderung, eine zentralisierte Berechtigungs- und Zugriffsrichtlinie zu haben, z. B. wer auf welche Datei zugreifen kann, wo sich jemand anmelden kann, IP-Bereich für die Anmeldung, usw.

Wir stellen vor: Triofox

Wenn Sie eine Online-Speicherlösung benötigen und verwalten möchten, wo sich Ihre Daten befinden, wie sie in die Cloud gesendet werden, wer Zugriff hat und wer nicht, und wie sie gesichert werden, dann ist Triofox das Richtige für Sie.

sehen Sie die unglaublichen

Triofox-Lösung

Triofox bietet sicheren Fernzugriff und Dateifreigabe, Schadensverhütung und Wiederherstellung für Dateiserver vor Ort mit einfacher Cloud-Migration zu privatem Cloud-Speicher. Es ist die echte Cloud-Dateiserver-Lösung, nach der Sie gesucht haben!

Fernzugriff

Triofox fügt das HTTPS-Webprotokoll auf dem Windows-Dateiserver hinzu, um einen sicheren Fernzugriff ohne VPN zu ermöglichen.

Web-Zugriff

Zugriff auf Dateien und Ordner direkt aus einem Webbrowser heraus, als wäre es so interaktiv wie von einem Desktop-Laufwerk aus.

Mobiler Zugriff

Triofox nutzt das Webprotokoll für die sichere mobile Dateifreigabe über einen Webbrowser oder über eine mobile Anwendung.

Cloud-Migration

Triofox richtet eine hybride Bereitstellung zwischen lokalen Dateiservern und Cloud-Speicher ein, die nahtlos in eine reine Cloud umgewandelt werden kann.

Dateneigentum

Triofox bietet die Möglichkeit, einen eigenen Cloud-Speicher zu hosten, so dass Sie die volle Kontrolle behalten können.

Sie können sich dafür entscheiden, den Server direkt im Firmennetzwerk zu installieren (Selbsthosting).

Von internen Active Directory-Benutzern bis hin zu externen Kunden und Partnern können Sie Benutzerrechte für die Ordnerfreigabe definieren.

Active-Directory-Integration
Selbsthosting
Datenschutz

Sicherheit und Berechtigungskontrolle

Sie können Teammitgliedern schreibgeschützte oder volle Ordnerrechte zuweisen, die NTFS-Berechtigungen spiegeln können oder nativ erstellt werden. Triofox behält NTFS-Berechtigungen und Active Directory-Identitäten bei, wenn Sie Dateiserver mit der Cloud verbinden, mit einer einfacheren Strategie für die Migration und Konfiguration von Berechtigungen als Dropbox, OneDrive oder Google Drive. Sie können auch die Rolle Ihrer Benutzer verwalten, indem Sie sie Delegierten zuweisen.

Sie können Remote-Agent-Caches verschlüsseln oder Remote-Agent-Zugriffsrechte über eine zentrale Verwaltungskonsole entziehen.

Verwaltung

Triofox ermöglicht Single Sign-On mit Active Directory, wodurch ein weiterer Satz von Anmeldedaten überflüssig wird. Es bietet eine zentralisierte Zugriffsrichtlinie, um zu verwalten, wann und wo sich Personen anmelden können.

Definieren Sie unterschiedliche Berechtigungen für Ordner auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Verzeichnisstruktur oder erben Sie direkt von NTFS-Berechtigungen.

Erweiterte Berichte und Nutzungsüberprüfungen zu Dateifreigabe-Aktivitäten von einer zentralen Management-Konsole aus.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Triofox unterstützt die gemeinsame Nutzung von Dateien mit Dateisperre vom Webportal, Desktop-Client und mobilen Anwendungen aus. Triofox bietet auch ein Cloud-Laufwerkszuordnung, das einen lokalen Laufwerksbuchstaben für den einfachen Zugriff bei Bedarf auf Dateien bereitstellt.

Der webbasierte sichere Datenraum ermöglicht einen reinen Anzeigezugriff mit deaktiviertem Download.

Unternehmen produzieren täglich eine überwältigende Menge an Daten. Vermeiden Sie den Ärger mit Datenwildwuchs und Datensätzen, die zwischen internen Dateiservern und Cloud-Lösungen aufgeteilt sind.

Nehmen Sie den Online-Speicher selbst in die Hand!

Die Vorteile des privaten Online-Speichers!

Triofox beseitigt die üblichen Nachteile herkömmlicher Dateiserver-Zugriffe und Online-Dateifreigabe-Lösungen und bietet die folgenden Vorteile. Es ist eine private Speicherlösung mit Online-Speicherfunktionen.

Gewährleistung des Datenschutzes

Unternehmen können Bedenken bezüglich des Datenschutzes ausräumen, indem sie Triofox für den Zugriff auf interne Dateiserver nutzen. Es ist üblich, über den Ersatz bestehender Dateiserver durch Cloud-Lösungen zu sprechen, um Kosten und administrativen Aufwand zu reduzieren, und Triofox kann dies in jeder privaten Cloud erleichtern, aber Triofox bietet die einzigartige Möglichkeit, bestehende Dateiserver zu nutzen, um Cloud-Dateifreigabe zu ersetzen!

Mobiler Zugriff auf Dateiserver

Vereinfachen Sie den Fernzugriff auf Dateifreigaben mit vertrauten Instanzen auf jedem Computer oder Gerät. Windows- und Mac-Desktops zeigen nativ zugeordnete Laufwerke im Explorer und Finder an. Das gleiche Erlebnis wird auf iOS- und Android-Geräten wie iPads, iPhones und Pixels dargestellt oder kann über gängige Webbrowser wie Chrome, Firefox, Edge und Internet Explorer angezeigt werden.

Produktivität steigern

Stellen Sie ein immer aktives zugeordnetes Laufwerk bereit, das überall und auf jedem Gerät funktioniert und mobilen Benutzern den Zugriff auf interne Dateifreigaben oder Cloud-Dateiserver ermöglicht. Windows-Dateiserver-Netzwerkfreigaben und freigegebene Laufwerke können in freigegebene Online-Ordner verwandelt werden, die durch dieselben Sicherheitsmaßnahmen geschützt sind wie die von lokalen Dateiservern und durch dasselbe Active Directory verwaltet werden.

Datensicherheit erhöhen

Dateien sind im Ruhezustand und bei der Übertragung mit militärischer Verschlüsselung, sicheren Verbindungen und mehr geschützt. Verwenden Sie automatisch vorhandene Benutzer und Berechtigungen, um Einrichtungszeit und -kosten zu sparen. Wenn Dateien und Ordner weiterhin auf den Windows-Dateiservern verbleiben können, sind die Sicherheitsparameter kleiner und einfacher als bei öffentlichen Online-Freigabediensten und können Prüfungen zur Einhaltung von Vorschriften leichter bestehen.

Zugriff auf Dateifreigabe vereinfachen

Einfache Zusammenarbeit mit Geschäftspartnern, indem Sie ihnen Zugriff auf eine begrenzte Anzahl von internen Dateien oder Ordnern gewähren. Teilen Sie Dateien mit Nicht-AD-Benutzern und behalten Sie dabei die administrative Kontrolle. Vereinfachen Sie die standortübergreifende Zusammenarbeit mit automatischen Versionskontrollen und Dateisperren. Mobile Mitarbeiter sehen im gemeinsamen Online-Ordner dieselben Inhalte wie auf einem internen zugeordneten Laufwerk.

Synchronisierung bei Bedarf

Zugeordnete Laufwerke zeigen die Verzeichnisstruktur an, verzögern aber das Herunterladen, bis eine Datei verwendet wird, um die Bandbreitennutzung und den Speicherverbrauch der Endgeräte zu reduzieren. Freigegebene Ordner und Dateien haben auch generierte Weblinks, über die in einem Webbrowserbasierten Dateimanager auf sie zugegriffen werden kann. Die Dateien werden nicht aktiv heruntergeladen oder angezeigt (wie in geschütztem Datenraum), bis Benutzer Zugriffsabsichten generieren.

Kostenreduzierung mit einfachem „VPN“

Eliminieren Sie den Aufwand und die Support-Tickets, die üblicherweise mit VPN-Dateifreigaben, Always On VPN oder Direct Access verbunden sind. Verwenden Sie automatisch vorhandene Benutzer und Berechtigungen, um Einrichtungszeit und -kosten zu sparen. Mit Hilfe des Triofox-Servers verfügt das interne freigegebene Laufwerk über neue Online-Ordnerdarstellungen über HTTPS (SSL)-Protokolle und mit RESTful APIs für Client-Agenten und mobile Anwendungen.

Lösung für White-Label-Dateifreigabe

Triofox bietet eine White-Label-Plattform, die es MSP-Partnern leicht macht, eine private Lösung zur Online-Dateifreigabe auf Basis der Infrastruktur von Amazon, Windows Azure oder Google Cloud aufzubauen. MSPs können die White-Label-Lösung sogar innerhalb ihres bevorzugten Rechenzentrums auf einer Pro-Client-Basis mit Pro-Client-Branding-Unterstützung aufbauen.

Vereinfachtes Management

Verwalten Sie zentral Benutzer, Zugriffskontrollen und Speicherplatz für jeden Mandanten. Behalten Sie leicht den Überblick, wo sich die Daten befinden, wer Zugriff hat und wie sie freigegeben werden. Ein zentralisiertes, webbasiertes Verwaltungsportal bietet eine benutzerfreundliche Konsole zur Verwaltung freigegebener Ordner und Dateien sowie anderer Objekte im Verwaltungsbereich.

Selbstgehostete Alternative zu Dropbox und SharePoint

Triofox hat die Flexibilität, einer selbst gehosteten Alternative zu Dropbox, OneDrive und SharePoint unter Verwendung bestehender Dateiserver zu bieten. Sie können Ihren Dateiserver so weit modernisieren, dass er aus Sicht der Online-Dateifreigabe-Lösung mit denen aus öffentlichen Domänen gleichzusetzen ist. Gleichzeitig behält die Lösung alle Vorteile der Dateiserver-Sicherheit und des Dateneigentums.

Zentrale Verwaltung von granulare Berechtigungen für Ordner

Für eine vollständige Kontrolle und Sichtbarkeit können Berechtigungen von dem Dateiserver aus verwaltet werden, der ihre Quelle war, oder nativ mit Triofox. Unternehmen und ihre Mitarbeiter sammeln die NTFS-Berechtigungsstruktur über Jahre der aktiven Nutzung und Praxis an. Diese NTFS-Berechtigungen werden von Triofox geerbt und steuern weiterhin den Zugriff auf die Online-Ordnerfreigabe.

Compliance aufrechterhalten

Verwalten Sie zentral Benutzer, Zugriffskontrollen und Speicherplatz für jeden Mandanten. Admins können Audits der Einhaltung der GDPR und HIPAA durchführen oder alle Änderungen an einzelnen Dateien nachverfolgen. Es ist so viel einfacher, Compliance-Tests zu bestehen, wenn sowohl die Triofox-Server als auch die IT-Infrastruktur der Windows-Server unter Ihrer Aufsicht und Kontrolle stehen.

Steigern Sie die Remote-Produktivität Ihrer mobilen Belegschaft!

Can you take online storage into your own hands?

Host and own your own online storage - The solution that solves your security issues with data ownership, file locking, permission control, and seamless integration.

A story - Government agency needs a service with better compliance, security, ownership and support

An IT consultant in Canada Quebec has an immediate opportunity that is a government agency. For a government agency, data security is a top priority. They are looking for a secure file sharing solution, but also have concerns about regulatory compliance, security, and data ownership. The file-sharing function can be fulfilled by SharePoint or OneDrive, but they do not want to rely on the "cloud" for compliance. Even the "cloud" provides privacy compliance, but they feel that it is not the same in the "cloud". It's not easy to ask a vendor to do something very specific for a particular compliance requirement. Change management is difficult. However, with an on-premises file server, change management is easy. When something is "local", you feel like you have a lot of control to ensure compliance. They found that Triofox, a secure online file sharing solution with the flexibility of managing a local file server, can also facilitate compliance outside of America.

Government agency needs a service with better compliance, security, ownership and support

Online File Storage and Sharing challenges for Enterprises

Today, online storage is widely used by many businesses as an alternative to traditional off-site local storage because it is more convenient and scalable. However, there are many factors that should be considered when choosing the right online file storage solution.

Business concerned about data security
Data Security

The biggest concern with online storage for businesses is security. By using online services such as Google Drive, Dropbox, and Microsoft OneDrive, companies must relinquish control of sensitive data to third parties. Data is typically taken outside of the company's IT environment, leading to potential leakage of internal data.

According to a Ponemon study, 60% of organizations have employees who frequently post confidential files to online-based services without permission. In fact, IBM has even banned the use of these services entirely.

Companies are rightly concerned that data could be viewed or mishandled by third-party providers. Since the cloud is a multi-user environment where all resources are shared, proper segregation between tenants is not always guaranteed.

Cost of Data Breach

Even with additional security measures, internal corporate data is still vulnerable to hacks or leaks during file transfer.

In 2019, each employee had access to an average of 17 million files and 1.21 million folders (Varonis). According to the Cost of a Data Breach Report from IBM, the average total cost of a data breach is $3.92 million and rising. Therefore, it can be said that cloud data security and compliance is a top priority for business.

Business concerned about cost of breach
business concerned about compliance
Compliance and Regulation

Companies fear that migrating their data to the cloud not only poses a security risk, but also jeopardises their industry-specific compliance requirements.

Especially in the more regulated or security-conscious sectors, companies often want to ensure that they have first-hand control over the regulation of their data. In highly regulated industries, the availability of information can often make the difference between compliance or non-compliance with government or industry regulations.

Access Control and Credential Management

After migrating their data to the cloud, organizations often have problems controlling permissions.

Most online storage solutions do not provide a centralized management option for companies. This makes it difficult to have a centralized credential and access policy, such as who can access what file, where someone can log in, what IP range can be used to log in, etc.

Business concerned about access and control

Meet Triofox

If you need an online storage solution, and want to manage where your data is located, how it is going to be sent to the cloud, who has access and who doesn’t, and how it is going to be secured, then Triofox is for you.

Triofox Solution

Triofox adds secure remote access and file sharing, disaster prevention, and recovery to file servers on-premises with easy cloud migration to private cloud storage. It is the real cloud file server solution you have been looking for!

Remote Access

Triofox adds HTTPS web protocol on top of Windows file server for secure remote access without the need of a VPN.

Web Access

Accessing files and folders directly from a web browser is as interactive as from a desktop drive.

Mobile Access

Triofox leverages web protocol for secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or from a mobile application.

Cloud Migration

Triofox sets up a hybrid deployment between local file servers and cloud storage that can be seamlessly converted to cloud-only.

Triofox provides the option to host your own cloud storage, so you can choose to retain all the control that you need.

You can choose to install the server directly on the corporate network (self-hosting).

From internal Active Directory users to external clients and partners, you can define user rights for folder sharing.

Active Directory Integration
Self Hosting
Data Privacy

You may assign read-only or full folder permission to team members that can mirror NTFS permissions or get created natively. Triofox preserves NTFS permissions and Active Directory identities when connecting file servers to the cloud, with a simpler permission migration and configuration strategy than Dropbox, OneDrive, or Google Drive. You can also manage your users’ role by assigning them to delegates.

You can encrypt remote agent caches or revoke remote agent access privileges from a central management console.

Triofox enables single sign-on with Active Directory, eliminating the need for another set of credentials. It provides a centralized access policy to manage when and where people can log in.

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure or inherit from NTFS permissions directly.

Advanced reporting and usage auditing on file-sharing activities from a centralized management console.

Triofox supports file sharing with file locking via the web portal, desktop client, and mobile applications. Triofox also offers cloud drive mapping that provides a local drive letter for easy on-demand access to files.

The web-based secure data room provides view-only access with download disabled.

Enterprises produce an overwhelming amount of data every day. Avoid the hassle of data sprawl and data sets split between internal file servers and cloud solutions.

Take online storage into your own hands!

The Private Online Storage Benefits!

Triofox eliminates the common drawbacks of traditional file server access and online file sharing solutions and comes with the following benefits. It is a private storage solution with online storage features.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate this in any private cloud. Still, Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display mapped drives natively in Explorer and Finder. On iOS devices like iPhones and iPads, Android devices, and popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Internet Explorer, you have the same option.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere and on any device, giving mobile users easy access to internal file shares or cloud file servers. Turn network shares and shared drives from Windows file servers into online shared folders protected by the same security measures as on-premises file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save time and money during setup. When files and folders can remain on Windows file servers, security parameters are smaller and less complicated than with online public sharing services, and it's much easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative control. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version control and file locking. Mobile workers see the same content in the online shared folder as if it came from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display the directory structure but delay downloads until a file is accessed to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Secure web links have also been generated for shared folders and files, allowing users to access them in a web browser-based file manager. Files are not actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intentions.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets typically associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save time and money on setup. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a white labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure or Google Cloud. MSPs can even build the white labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. IT can easily track where data is located, who has access, and how it is shared. A centralized, web-based management portal provides a "single-pane-of-glass" style management console for managing shared folders and shared files, as well as other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint by leveraging existing file servers. You can modernize your file server to be equivalent to public domains from an online file sharing solution perspective. At the same time, the solution retains all the benefits of file server security and data ownership.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, you can manage permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. These NTFS permissions are inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. Administrators can perform audits for GDPR and HIPAA compliance or track all file changes. It's so much easier to pass compliance tests when both Triofox servers and Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2022 - All Rights Reserved