您可以自己掌握在线存储吗?

托管并拥有自己的在线存储-解决该问题的解决方案包括数据所有权,文件锁定,权限控制和无缝集成。

企业在线文件存储和共享的挑战

如今,在线存储由于其便利性和可扩展性而被许多企业广泛使用,以替代传统的本地异地存储。 但是,选择正确的在线文件存储解决方案时,应考虑许多因素。

数据安全

企业在线存储的最大关注点是安全性。 使用在线服务(例如Google Drive,Dropbox和Microsoft OneDrive)要求公司向第三方提供敏感数据的控制权。 数据通常从公司的IT环境外部获取,从而可能导致内部数据泄漏。

根据Ponemon的一项研究,有60%的组织拥有员工,这些员工经常在未经许可的情况下将机密文件放在基于在线的服务中。 实际上,IBM甚至完全禁止使用这些服务。

公司有理由担心第三方提供商可能会查看或处理数据。 由于云是一个多用户环境,其中所有资源都是共享的,因此无法始终保证租户之间的适当隔离。

数据泄露成本

即使具有额外的安全性,公司内部信息在文件传输过程中仍然容易受到黑客攻击或泄漏。

在2019年,平均每个员工可以访问1700万个文件和121万个文件夹(Varonis)。 根据IBM的数据泄露成本报告,数据泄露的平均总成本为392万美元,并且呈上升趋势。 因此,保持云数据的安全性和合规性可以说是企业的首要任务.

合规性

企业担心,将其数据迁移到云不仅会使其面临安全风险,而且还会损害其特定于行业的合规性要求。

特别是在涉及到更严格的法规或对安全性有意识的领域时,公司通常希望确保对数据的法规拥有第一手控制权。 在受到严格监管的行业中,掌握现有信息通常可能意味着符合或不符合联邦法规或特定于行业的法规之间的区别。

访问控制和凭证管理

在将数据迁移到云中之后,组织通常会在权限控制方面遇到困难。

大多数在线存储解决方案都不为公司提供集中管理选项。 这使得具有集中式凭据和访问策略(例如,谁可以访问什么文件,某人可以登录哪里,要登录的IP范围等)具有挑战性。

认识一下 Triofox。

如果您需要在线存储解决方案,并且想要管理数据的位置,如何将其发送到云,谁可以访问,谁没有访问以及如何保护数据,那么Triofox适合您。

看看令人难以置信的

Triofox 解决方案

Triofox为本地文件服务器添加了安全的远程访问和文件共享,灾难预防与恢复功能,可轻松地将云迁移到私有云存储。 这是您一直在寻找的真正的云文件服务器解决方案! 

远程访问

通过 Internet 连接文件服务器时,请保留 NTFS 权限和 Active Directory 身份。

网络访问

直接从 Web 浏览器中访问文件和文件夹,就如同从桌面驱动器一样进行交互。

移动访问

Triofox 利用 Web 协议从Web浏览器或移动应用程序安全共享移动文件。

云端数据迁移

Triofox 在本地文件服务器和云存储之间设置了混合部署,可以将其无缝转换为仅云。

行动存取

Triofox 提供了托管您自己的云存储的选项,因此您可以选择保留所需的所有控制。

您可以选择直接在公司的网络(主机)中安装服务器。

从内部 Active Directory 用户到外部客户端和合作伙伴,您可以定义文件夹共享的用户权限。

Active Directory 集成
自托管
资料私隐

安全和权限控制

您可以将只读或完整文件夹权限分配给可以镜像 NTFS权限或在本地创建的团队成员。 当将文件服务器连接到云时,Triofox保留NTFS权限和 Active Directory身份,其权限迁移和配置策略比Dropbox,OneDrive 或 Google Drive更简单。 您还可以通过将用户分配给代表来管理用户的角色。

您可以加密远程代理缓存或从中央管理控制台撤消远程代理访问权限。

管理

Triofox 允许通过 Active Directory进行单点登录,而无需另一组登录密码。 它提供了集中访问策略来管理人们何时何地可以登录。

在目录结构的不同级别为文件夹定义不同的权限,或直接从NTFS权限继承。

通过集中管理控制台对文件共享活动进行高级报告和使用情况审核。

易用性

Triofox 支持通过Web门户,桌面客户端和移动应用程序进行文件锁定的文件共享。 Triofox 还提供云驱动器映射,提供本地驱动器号,以方便按需访问文件。

基于Web的安全数据室允许在禁用下载的情况下进行仅查看访问。

企业每天产生大量的数据。 避免在内部文件服务器和云解决方案之间出现数据散乱和数据集分散的麻烦。

自己掌握在线存储!

私人在线存储的好处!

Triofox 消除了传统文件服务器访问和在线文件共享解决方案的常见缺点,并具有以下优点。 它是具有在线存储功能的私有存储解决方案。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用Triofox提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销是很常见的,Triofox 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但是Triofox提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

使用任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一Active Directory控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以继续保留在Windows文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非AD用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟下载,直到使用文件减少带宽使用量和终结点存储消耗为止。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的“ VPN”降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN 或 Direct Access相关的开销和支持票据。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 在Triofox服务器的帮助下,内部共享驱动器具有通过HTTPS(SSL)协议以及用于客户端代理和移动应用程序的RESTful API的新的联机文件夹表示形式。

白标文件共享解决方案

Triofox 提供了一个带有白色标签的平台,该平台使MSP合作伙伴可以轻松地基于Amazon,Windows Azure或Google Cloud的基础架构构建私有的在线文件共享解决方案。 MSP 甚至可以在具有每个客户品牌支持的每个客户的基础上,在其最喜欢的数据中心内构建带有白色标签的解决方案。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置,有权访问的人以及共享方式。 有一个基于Web的集中式管理门户,该门户提供了单一窗格式管理控制台,以管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供Dropbox,OneDrive 和 SharePoint的本地替代方案。 您可以对文件服务器进行现代化的升级,从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,它与公共领域的文件服务器相同,而同时,该解决方案还保留了所有文件服务器的安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地使用Triofox管理权限。 经过多年的积极使用和实践,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由Triofox继承,并继续控制对联机文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。 当Triofox服务器和Windows服务器IT基础结构都在您的监督和控制之下时,通过合规性测试要容易得多。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Can you take online storage into your own hands?

Host and own your own online storage - The solution that solves your security issues with data ownership, file locking, permission control, and seamless integration.

A story - Government agency needs a service with better compliance, security, ownership and support

An IT consultant in Canada Quebec has an immediate opportunity that is a government agency. For a government agency, data security is a top priority. They are looking for a secure file sharing solution, but also have concerns about regulatory compliance, security, and data ownership. The file-sharing function can be fulfilled by SharePoint or OneDrive, but they do not want to rely on the "cloud" for compliance. Even the "cloud" provides privacy compliance, but they feel that it is not the same in the "cloud". It's not easy to ask a vendor to do something very specific for a particular compliance requirement. Change management is difficult. However, with an on-premises file server, change management is easy. When something is "local", you feel like you have a lot of control to ensure compliance. They found that Triofox, a secure online file sharing solution with the flexibility of managing a local file server, can also facilitate compliance outside of America.

Government agency needs a service with better compliance, security, ownership and support

Online File Storage and Sharing challenges for Enterprises

Today, online storage is widely used by many businesses as an alternative to traditional off-site local storage because it is more convenient and scalable. However, there are many factors that should be considered when choosing the right online file storage solution.

Business concerned about data security
Data Security

The biggest concern with online storage for businesses is security. By using online services such as Google Drive, Dropbox, and Microsoft OneDrive, companies must relinquish control of sensitive data to third parties. Data is typically taken outside of the company's IT environment, leading to potential leakage of internal data.

According to a Ponemon study, 60% of organizations have employees who frequently post confidential files to online-based services without permission. In fact, IBM has even banned the use of these services entirely.

Companies are rightly concerned that data could be viewed or mishandled by third-party providers. Since the cloud is a multi-user environment where all resources are shared, proper segregation between tenants is not always guaranteed.

Cost of Data Breach

Even with additional security measures, internal corporate data is still vulnerable to hacks or leaks during file transfer.

In 2019, each employee had access to an average of 17 million files and 1.21 million folders (Varonis). According to the Cost of a Data Breach Report from IBM, the average total cost of a data breach is $3.92 million and rising. Therefore, it can be said that cloud data security and compliance is a top priority for business.

Business concerned about cost of breach
business concerned about compliance
Compliance and Regulation

Companies fear that migrating their data to the cloud not only poses a security risk, but also jeopardises their industry-specific compliance requirements.

Especially in the more regulated or security-conscious sectors, companies often want to ensure that they have first-hand control over the regulation of their data. In highly regulated industries, the availability of information can often make the difference between compliance or non-compliance with government or industry regulations.

Access Control and Credential Management

After migrating their data to the cloud, organizations often have problems controlling permissions.

Most online storage solutions do not provide a centralized management option for companies. This makes it difficult to have a centralized credential and access policy, such as who can access what file, where someone can log in, what IP range can be used to log in, etc.

Business concerned about access and control

Meet Triofox

If you need an online storage solution, and want to manage where your data is located, how it is going to be sent to the cloud, who has access and who doesn’t, and how it is going to be secured, then Triofox is for you.

Triofox Solution

Triofox adds secure remote access and file sharing, disaster prevention, and recovery to file servers on-premises with easy cloud migration to private cloud storage. It is the real cloud file server solution you have been looking for!

Remote Access

Triofox adds HTTPS web protocol on top of Windows file server for secure remote access without the need of a VPN.

Web Access

Accessing files and folders directly from a web browser is as interactive as from a desktop drive.

Mobile Access

Triofox leverages web protocol for secure mobile file sharing from a web browser or from a mobile application.

Cloud Migration

Triofox sets up a hybrid deployment between local file servers and cloud storage that can be seamlessly converted to cloud-only.

Triofox provides the option to host your own cloud storage, so you can choose to retain all the control that you need.

You can choose to install the server directly on the corporate network (self-hosting).

From internal Active Directory users to external clients and partners, you can define user rights for folder sharing.

Active Directory Integration
Self Hosting
Data Privacy

You may assign read-only or full folder permission to team members that can mirror NTFS permissions or get created natively. Triofox preserves NTFS permissions and Active Directory identities when connecting file servers to the cloud, with a simpler permission migration and configuration strategy than Dropbox, OneDrive, or Google Drive. You can also manage your users’ role by assigning them to delegates.

You can encrypt remote agent caches or revoke remote agent access privileges from a central management console.

Triofox enables single sign-on with Active Directory, eliminating the need for another set of credentials. It provides a centralized access policy to manage when and where people can log in.

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure or inherit from NTFS permissions directly.

Advanced reporting and usage auditing on file-sharing activities from a centralized management console.

Triofox supports file sharing with file locking via the web portal, desktop client, and mobile applications. Triofox also offers cloud drive mapping that provides a local drive letter for easy on-demand access to files.

The web-based secure data room provides view-only access with download disabled.

Enterprises produce an overwhelming amount of data every day. Avoid the hassle of data sprawl and data sets split between internal file servers and cloud solutions.

Take online storage into your own hands!

The Private Online Storage Benefits!

Triofox eliminates the common drawbacks of traditional file server access and online file sharing solutions and comes with the following benefits. It is a private storage solution with online storage features.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Triofox to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Triofox can facilitate this in any private cloud. Still, Triofox offers the unique option of using existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display mapped drives natively in Explorer and Finder. On iOS devices like iPhones and iPads, Android devices, and popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Internet Explorer, you have the same option.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere and on any device, giving mobile users easy access to internal file shares or cloud file servers. Turn network shares and shared drives from Windows file servers into online shared folders protected by the same security measures as on-premises file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save time and money during setup. When files and folders can remain on Windows file servers, security parameters are smaller and less complicated than with online public sharing services, and it's much easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative control. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version control and file locking. Mobile workers see the same content in the online shared folder as if it came from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display the directory structure but delay downloads until a file is accessed to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Secure web links have also been generated for shared folders and files, allowing users to access them in a web browser-based file manager. Files are not actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intentions.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets typically associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save time and money on setup. With the Triofox server's help, the internal shared drive has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and with RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a white labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private online file sharing solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, Windows Azure or Google Cloud. MSPs can even build the white labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. IT can easily track where data is located, who has access, and how it is shared. A centralized, web-based management portal provides a "single-pane-of-glass" style management console for managing shared folders and shared files, as well as other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint by leveraging existing file servers. You can modernize your file server to be equivalent to public domains from an online file sharing solution perspective. At the same time, the solution retains all the benefits of file server security and data ownership.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, you can manage permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. These NTFS permissions are inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Manage users, access controls, and storage centrally. Administrators can perform audits for GDPR and HIPAA compliance or track all file changes. It's so much easier to pass compliance tests when both Triofox servers and Windows servers IT infrastructure are under your supervision and control.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2022 - All Rights Reserved