您的分支机构员工是否需要更好地远程访问公司文件服务器的文件?


您当前用于远程文件访问的 VPN 方法是否会干扰您的员工?
您的各个位置之间是否存在高延迟?
您是否需要从同一文件服务器远程共享文件?

可与大多数企业都相关的故事

这个故事是关于一家在北美拥有公司总部和特许经营分支机构的特许经营公司。在这样一个分布式和分散的业务环境中,员工经常在移动,需要在总部外访问他们的应用程序和数据。

与大多数其他业务一样,这家公司使用 VPN 进行远程访问,但遇到了几个问题。糟糕的互联网或弱 Wi-Fi 信号是用户面临的导致文件访问极其困难的问题之一。高延迟导致结果和用户体验不佳,响应时间从 90 到 100 毫秒不等。

该公司还尝试使用 Citrix 和 VMware 的远程桌面解决方案进行远程访问,但需要设置和维护远程桌面系统非常昂贵。它需要硬件、软件、持续维护、升级、培训和支持。

将文件从特许经营办公室复制到公司总部的文件服务器变成了一场噩梦。此外,场外文件共享需要将企业数据复制到 Dropbox 或 ShareFile 等云存储服务,导致数据蔓延和更高的成本。该公司只是想为其场外员工和加盟商提供对现场文件服务器的安全、移动访问。

第一次尝试解决问题

解决问题的第一个尝试是将公司的文件服务器迁移到 Azure 和 AWS,以创建混合云本地环境。 “在云端”的文件服务器应该为北美的分布式团队提供良好的带宽和高可用性。 但是,在此过程中会出现一些其他与 VPN 相关的问题。

Lift-and-shift 增加了缓慢的 VPN 问题。

我应该使用哪个 VPN - 双跳?

将公司的文件服务器迁移到 Azure 或 AWS 云后,您是改用 Azure/AWS 端的站点对点 VPN 还是继续在企业防火墙上使用当前的 VPN? 在混合环境中,大多数组织选择继续使用现有的 VPN 设置,因为远程工作人员熟悉这种工作方式。 在这种类型的设置中,远程工作者的新文件服务器的路径是首先进入公司网络并使用站点到站点 VPN 到达云中的文件服务器。 双跳导致了 VPN 的缓慢。

并行VPN?

由于现在有两个 VPN,第一个 VPN 在 lift-and-shift 之前位于公司防火墙上。 第二个 VPN 是 Azure 和 AWS 提供的站点对点 VPN。 在客户端设备上,员工不能同时使用两个 VPN。 他们必须选择其中之一,但不能同时选择两者。

单点故障?

假设远程工作人员在通过站点到站点 VPN 访问 Azure 或 AWS 数据中心中的文件服务器之前,仍然使用旧的 VPN 进入公司网络。 在这种情况下,企业网络成为单点故障。 由于它通常位于办公楼内,如果出现电源或互联网中断,远程工作人员将无法访问文件服务器。

来自数据中心/云的 HTTPS 通道

您可以设置一个基于 Web 的直接从文件服务器的文件访问路径。

假设您已经将文件服务器移至 Azure 或 AWS。 在这种情况下,您可以使用基于 Web 的文件访问解决方案将文件服务器转变为类似 SharePoint 的服务,并提供直接文件服务器访问,而无需双跳 VPN。

看看令人难以置信的

Triofox方案

Triofox 提供安全的移动访问和文件共享、灾难恢复和本地文件服务器恢复,可轻松地云迁移到云中的文件服务器。 这是您一直在寻找的真正的云文件服务器解决方案!

远程访问

Triofox 连接文件服务器和云存储,无需 VPN 即可实现安全远程访问。

网络访问

直接从 Web 浏览器访问文件和文件夹与从桌面驱动器访问一样具有交互性。

移动访问

Triofox 利用云存储通过网络浏览器或移动应用程序实现安全的移动文件共享。

移动共享

员工可以通过权限控制、到期日期和 Web 链接与外部业务合作伙伴共享文件和文件夹。

三个功能结合!

远程文件访问

该解决方案通过 Web 协议提供对文件服务器的远程访问,无需 VPN。访问代理始终处于开启状态,并始终为远程访问提供驱动器号。 还有基于 Web 浏览器的文件管理器功能和移动应用程序。

外部文件共享

该解决方案提供基于 Web 浏览器的文件共享功能。 共享文件和文件夹简单到只需右键单击文件或文件夹并将其作为 Web 链接共享。 接收方可以查看或下载共享项目。 协作者还可以使用相同的 Web 链接功能来接收和上传文件。

设备备份

设备备份是该解决方案的众多数据保护功能之一。 越来越多的员工使用公司提供的设备在家工作。 他们可能不会将文档永久存储在公司提供的驱动器号上。 相反,他们可能会将文档存储在本地 Documents 文件夹中。 设备备份可以保护这些驻留在远程设备上的文件。

添加到企业文件服务器的安全文件共享功能

文件夹权限

为目录结构的不同级别的文件夹定义不同的权限或直接应用 NTFS 权限。

安全数据室

基于 Web 的安全数据室允许访问共享文件夹,仅供查看,禁止下载。

用户权限

您可以设置用户权限以将文件夹从内部 Active Directory 用户共享给外部客户和合作伙伴。

版本控制

共享文件夹受版本控制,订阅文件夹的用户可以获得通知。

添加到企业文件服务器的移动文件共享功能

共同编辑

Triofox 与 Office 365 集成,支持基于 Web 的协作编辑和共同创作共享文件夹中的文件。

大文件夹

使用 Outlook 集成通过电子邮件将大型文件夹或文件作为 Web 链接共享。

链接共享

将共享文件和文件夹转换为 Web 链接,以便通过 Web 浏览器直接访问。

移动应用程序

从移动设备(例如 iPhone 或 Android 手机)访问共享文件和文件夹。

减少数据散播

数据保留在公司的文件服务器上。 现有权限管理远程和移动访问。 对文件的编辑和修改永久存储在原始文件位置。


强制执行权限

将 NTFS 权限、Active Directory 用户和驱动器映射与来自任何设备的移动访问相结合。


维护合规性

采用文件服务器合规性,使管理员能够执行 HIPAA 或 GDPR 合规性审核并生成报告,证明移动文件访问和协作的合规性。

远程文件服务器访问

远程文件服务器访问优势!

云式移动性和本地文件服务器安全性以统一的方式协同工作。

确保数据隐私

企业可以通过使用 Triofox 访问内部文件服务器来解决隐私问题。人们经常讨论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,Triofox 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,不过,Triofox提供了使用现有文件服务器替换云文件共享的独特选择!

移动访问文件服务器

使用任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。 Windows和Mac桌面在Explorer和Finder中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在iOS和Android设备(如iPad,iPhone和Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的Web浏览器(如Chrome,Firefox,Edge和Internet Explorer)查看相同的体验。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,该驱动器可在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。 Windows 文件服务器网络共享和共享驱动器可以转换为在线共享文件夹,该文件夹由与本地文件服务器相同的安全措施保护,并由同一 Active Directory 控制。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军事级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保静态文件和传输文件的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。 当文件和文件夹可以保留在 Windows 文件服务器中时,安全性参数将比公共在线共享服务更小,更简单,并且更容易通过合规性测试。

简化文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限,可以轻松地与他们合作。 与非 AD 用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。 移动工作人员将在联机共享文件夹中看到与来自内部映射驱动器的内容相同的内容。

按需同步

映射的驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟到使用文件时下载,以减少带宽使用量和端点存储消耗。 共享的文件夹和文件还生成了Web链接,使它们可以显示在基于Web浏览器的文件管理器中。 除非用户生成访问意图,否则不会主动下载或查看文件(如在安全数据室中)。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN或Direct Access相关的开销和维护票单。 自动使用现有用户和权限以节省设置时间和金钱。内部共享驱动器在 Triofox 服务器的帮助下,通过 HTTPS (SSL) 协议和 RESTful API 为客户端代理和移动应用程序提供了新的在线文件夹表示形式。

白标文件共享解决方案

Triofox 提供了一个白标平台,使企业可以轻松构建基于 Amazon、Windows Azure 或 Google Cloud 基础架构的私有在线文件共享解决方案。 MSP 甚至可以在每个客户的基础上在他们最喜欢的数据中心内创建白标解决方案,并提供每个客户的品牌支持。

简化管理

集中管理每个租户的用户、访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据在哪里、谁有权访问以及如何共享。 基于 Web 的集中管理门户提供了一个以单一管理平台形式的管理控制台来管理共享文件夹和共享文件以及管理范围内的其他对象。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活使用本地替代方案,用现有文件服务器替代 Dropbox、OneDrive 和 SharePoint。 从在线文件共享解决方案的角度来看,您可以对文件服务器进行现代化改造,使其与公共域中的文件服务器相同。 同时,该解决方案保留了所有文件服务器安全性和数据所有权优势。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地使用 Triofox 来管理权限。经过多年的积极使用和实践,企业及其员工积累了NTFS许可结构。 这些NTFS权限将由 Triofox 继承,并继续控制对在线文件夹共享的访问。

维护合规性

采用文件服务器合规性,使管理员能够执行 HIPAA 或 GDPR 合规性审核并生成证明移动文件访问和协作合规性的报告。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

Do your branch office employees need better remote file access to corporate file servers?

Is your current VPN method for remote file access disrupting your employees?
Do you have high latency between your various locations?
Do you need to share files remotely from the same file servers?

A story most businesses can relate to

This story is about a franchise company with a corporate headquarters and franchise branches throughout North America. In such a distributed and dispersed business environment, employees are constantly on the move and need to access their applications and data outside of the headquarters.

Like most other businesses, this company uses a VPN for remote access, but encountered several problems. Lousy Internet or a weak Wi-Fi signal were among the issues users faced that made file access extremely difficult. High latency resulted in poor results and user experience, with response times ranging from 90 to 100 milliseconds.

The company also tried remote desktop solutions from Citrix and VMware for remote access, but setting up and maintaining a remote desktop system was very expensive. It required hardware, software, ongoing maintenance, upgrades, training and support.

Copying files from franchise offices to file servers at corporate headquarters became a nightmare. In addition, off-site file sharing required copying corporate data to cloud storage services such as Dropbox or ShareFile, resulting in Data Sprawl and higher costs. The company simply wanted to provide its field employees and franchisees with secure, mobile access to on-site file servers.

lift and shift into azure and aws
First attempt to solve the problem

The first attempt to solve the problem is to move the company's file servers into Azure and AWS to create a hybrid cloud-local environment. The file servers "in the cloud" should provide good bandwidth and high availability for distributed teams at North America. However, some other VPN-related issues arise in the process.

Lift-and-shift has added to the slow VPN problems.

Which VPN should I use - double hop?

After moving the company's file servers to the Azure or AWS cloud, do you switch to using the Azure/AWS side of the site-to-point VPN or do you continue to use the current VPN on the corporate firewall? In a hybrid environment, most organizations choose to continue using the existing VPN setup because remote workers are familiar with this way of working. In this type of setup, the path to the new file server for remote workers is to first tunnel into the corporate network and use the site-to-site VPN to reach the file servers in the cloud. The double hop contributes to the slowness of the VPN.

which vpn to use?
Concurrent VPNs?

Since there are two VPNs now, the first VPN was on the corporate firewall before lift-and-shift. The second VPN is the site-to-point VPN that Azure and AWS offer. On a client device, employees can not use two VPNs at the same time. They must choose one or the other, but not both.

A single point of failure?

Let us say remote workers are still using the old VPN to tunnel into the corporate network before accessing file servers in the Azure or AWS data center via a site-to-site VPN. In this case, the corporate network becomes the single point of failure. Because it is typically located in an office building, remote workers cannot access the file servers if there are power or Internet disruptions.

single point of failure for corporate network

HTTPS tunnel from Data Centers / Cloud

You can set up a web-based file access path directly from your file servers.

Let us say you have already moved your file servers to Azure or AWS. In this case, you can use a web-based file access solution to turn your file servers into a SharePoint-like service and provide direct file server access without a double-hopping VPN.

Triofox Solution

Triofox provides secure mobile access and file sharing, disaster recovery, and on-premises file server recovery with easy cloud migration to file servers in the Cloud. It's the true cloud file server solution you have been looking for!

Remote Access

Triofox connects file servers and cloud storage for secure remote access without VPN.

Web Access

Accessing files and folders directly from a web browser is as interactive as from a desktop drive.

Mobile Access

Triofox leverages cloud storage for secure mobile file sharing via a web browser or mobile app.

Mobile Sharing

Employees can share files and folders with external business partners with permission controls, expiration dates, and web links.

Three Features Combined!

Remote File Access

The solution provides remote access to file servers via web protocols without the need for a VPN. The Access Agent is always on and always provides a drive letter for remote access. There are also web browser-based file manager capabilities and mobile apps.

External File Sharing

The solution provides web browser-based file sharing capabilities. Sharing files and folders is as simple as right-clicking on a file or folder and sharing it as a web link. The receiving party can view or download the shared items. Collaborators can also use the same Web Link features to receive and upload files.

Device Backup

Device backup is one of the solution's many data protection features. More and more employees are working from home using devices provided by the company. They may not permanently store documents on a company-provided drive letter. Instead, they may store them in the local Documents folder. Device backup can protect these files that reside on a remote device.

SECURE FILE SHARING FEATURES ADDED TO CORPORATE FILE SERVERS

business woman happy about secure file sharing features

Folder Permissions

Define different permissions for folders at different levels of the directory structure or apply NTFS permissions directly.

Secure Data Room

Web-based secure data room allows access to shared folders for viewing only, with download disabled.

User Permissions

You can set user rights to share folders from internal Active Directory users to external customers and partners.

Version Control

Shared folders are subject to version control, and notifications are available for users who have subscribed to the folders.

MOBILE FILE SHARING FEATURES ADDED TO CORPORATE FILE SERVERS

Business man happy about AWS Dropbox Alternative solution

Co-Editing

Triofox integrates with Office 365 to enable web-based collaborative editing and co-authoring of files within the shared folder.

Large Folder

Use Outlook integration to share large folders or files as web links via email.

Link Sharing

Convert shared files and folders into web links for direct access via web browsers.

Mobile Application

Access shared files and folders from mobile devices, such as an iPhone or Android phone.

move file server to cloud  with local features

Reduce Data Sprawl

Data stays on the company's file servers. Existing permissions govern remote and mobile access. Editing and modification of files is permanently stored in the original file location.

Enforce Permissions

Combines NTFS permissions, Active Directory users and drive mappings with mobile access from any device.

Maintain Compliance

Adopts file server compliance and enables administrators to perform HIPAA or GDPR compliance audits and generate reports demonstrating compliance with mobile file access and collaboration.

Remote File Server Access Benefits!

Cloud-style mobility and local file server security are working together in a unified fashion.

Ensuring Data Privacy

Organizations can address privacy concerns by using Triofox to access internal file servers. There is often discussion of replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and management overhead, and Triofox can facilitate this in any private cloud. However, Triofox offers the unique ability to use existing file servers as a replacement for sharing files in the cloud!

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. That same experience persists on iOS and Android devices like iPads, iPhones, and Pixels or popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Internet Explorer.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to access internal file shares or cloud file servers easily. Windows file server network shares and shared drive can be turned into online shared folders guarded by the same security measures as those from on-premise file servers and governed by the same Active Directory.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections, and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. When files and folders can stay in place with the Windows file servers, the security parameters are smaller and simpler than a public online sharing service and easier to pass compliance tests.

Simplify File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version controls and file locking. Mobile workers will see the same content in the online shared folder as if they were from an internal mapped drive.

On-Demand Synchronization

Mapped drives display directory structure but delay downloads until a file is active to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption. Shared folders and files also have generated web links, showing them in a web browser-based file manager. The files will not be actively downloaded or viewed (as in secure-data-room) until users generate access intents.

Reduce Costs with a Simple "VPN"

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN, or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money. Internal shared drive, with the Triofox server's help, has new online folder representations over HTTPS (SSL) protocols and RESTful APIs for client agents and mobile applications.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution

Triofox provides a white-labeled platform that makes it easy for businesses to build a private online file sharing solution based on Amazon, Windows Azure, or Google Cloud infrastructure. MSPs can even create the white-labeled solution inside their most preferred data center on a per-client basis with per-client branding support.

Simplify Management

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Easily keep track of where the data is, who has access and how sharing happens. A centralized web-based management portal provides a single-pane-of-glass-style management console to manage shared folders and shared files, and other objects in the management scope.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox, OneDrive, and SharePoint using existing file servers. You can modernize your file server so much that it is the same as those from public domains from the online file sharing solution's perspective. At the same time, the solution keeps all the file server security and data ownership benefits.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, administrators define permissions from the file server that was their source or natively with Triofox. Businesses and their employees accumulate the NTFS permission structure over years of active use and practice. Those NTFS permissions will be inherited by Triofox and continue to control access to online folder sharing.

Maintain Compliance

Adopts file server compliance and enables administrators to perform HIPAA or GDPR compliance audits and generate reports demonstrating mobile file access and collaboration compliance.

Increase the productivity of your mobile workforce!

© Copyright Gladinet, Inc. 2021 - All Rights Reserved