文件服务器离线访问

您是否有现场技术人员需要在 Wi-Fi 很弱的拖车上工作?
您是否有员工需要前往没有互联网访问的客户设施?
他们是否需要同时访问公司文件服务器中的文档?

故事 1 - 现场工程师访问公司文件服务器

许多公司都有在不同城市和不同工作站工作的现场员工。 要访问公司的文件服务器,他们通常使用 VPN 或 RDP。 但是,VPN 和 RDP 都需要稳定而活跃的 VPN 连接。 如果工作场所没有良好的 Internet 连接,现场员工可能无法通过 VPN 访问文件和文件夹。 在这种情况下,员工会要求总部的同事以某种方式向他们发送一份文件副本。

将文件发送给现场工作人员的临时方法可能是通过电子邮件以附件发送给使用工作站附件工作的现场工作人员。 从 CIO 的角度来看,这既不高效也影响生产力。

更好的方法是将“离线收藏夹”文件夹存储在员工的远程桌面或笔记本电脑上。 离线文件夹可以提前检索所有更改的文件,然后将所有更改的文件存储在远程设备当地,并在互联网连接良好时将文件同步回公司的文件服务器。

故事 2 - 从客户位置访问公司文件服务器。

您可能有员工需要前往客户的场所、建筑物和工作地点完成工作。 出于安全或其他合规原因,客户场所没有访客互联网连接。 通常,员工必须在前一天晚上在酒店同步文件和文件夹(例如,建筑图纸),然后才能在第二天去客户的场所。 如果酒店不允许 VPN 通过酒店的 Wi-Fi 系统,此过程效率低下并且可能会中断。

其他解决方案(例如 Dropbox、OneDrive 甚至 Windows 离线文件夹)可以提供帮助,但每个解决方案都有其问题。 Dropbox 和 OneDrive 等解决方案需要从公司的文件服务器中删除文件和文件夹。 这会产生重复的数据孤岛:一些数据在文件服务器上,一些在在线服务中。 Windows 脱机文件夹也有它的问题,因为它几乎已经过时,不得不让位于 OneDrive 和 SharePoint。

您需要将数据保存在文件服务器上,并为外部员工提供离线文件夹。

要求 - 您必须将数据保存在文件服务器上

需要在当前文件服务器上存储数据可能有几个原因。 它可能是应用程序兼容性,因此您有一些特定的应用程序需要在文件服务器上运行。 也可能是数据保护和控制要求,或者在本地虚拟化环境中运行文件服务器比在云中运行更便宜。 因此引入的离线文件夹功能需要直接与文件服务器协同工作,而不需要将数据传输到其他在线存储服务。

  1. 统一数据管理 - 您的文件服务器仍然是您的业务应用程序的最佳共享平台。 您有一个使用不同云存储解决方案的独立工作负载,导致数据存储在不同的孤岛中。 是时候将数据整合到一个平台上了。
  2. 消除对 VPN 和 RDP 的依赖 - VPN 和 RDP 是访问文件服务器数据的传统方法。 但是,它们还需要与企业防火墙的持续和活跃连接,才能使访问方法正常工作。 其中一个需求是能够删除这些依赖项。 离线文件夹提供通过 Web 协议(例如 HTTPS)从文件服务器访问网络共享的能力,而无需与公司防火墙的并发活动连接。
  3. 集中式移动性 - 员工在家或远程工作时需要移动性。 乍一看,用于同步和共享文件的基于云的解决方案看起来很有前景。 然而,随着时间的推移,一些业务应用程序已被遗留在公司的文件服务器上。 该公司面临这样一种情况,即移动性意味着针对不同工作负载的不同工具。 最好将移动性整合到一个集中的数据平台中。

为什么选择 Triofox?

Triofox方案

通过 Gladinet Triofox 解决方案,云文件访问解决方案可与现有文件服务器网络共享互操作,并提供脱机文件夹功能。 它包括与 Active Directory 的集成、云驱动器映射、全局文件锁定和 NTFS 权限控制。 这些集成使文件共享解决方案成为当前文件服务器的扩展,而不是另一个带走数据的数据孤岛。

映射驱动器

通过HTTPS通道将驱动器映射到公司文件服务器是一项重要功能。 员工熟悉映射的驱动器,因此不需要额外培训。

Active Directory

企业用户已经在 Active Directory,相关的 Active Directory 联合服务以及 SAML 单点登录中拥有企业身份。 他们不需要额外的凭据来访问文件共享解决方案。

文件锁定

大多数文件共享解决方案以“签入”和“签出”的形式提供手动文件锁定。 Triofox 通过检测打开文件的请求来提供自动文件锁定。 Microsoft Word 打开文件时,文件锁定会自动启动,文件处理完成后会自动终止。

文件权限

最后,与 Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限的集成使系统管理员可以更轻松地设置权限控制。 权限功能使 Gladinet 的解决方案在竞争中脱颖而出。

易于部署
Triofox 很容易安装在干净的 Windows Server 上。 您可以在一小时内启用无需 VPN 的远程文件服务器访问,无需数据迁移。

熟悉的用户体验
SharePoint 作为文件服务器迁移目标具有挑战性。 Triofox 提供了通过 HTTPS 的映射驱动器,以简化从任何地方的访问。

无需额外培训
Triofox 基于驱动器的访问无需任何培训。 右键单击以共享或请求文件传输。

简化管理
Triofox 通过审计、报告和基于策略的管理更易于管理。

数据隐私
企业可以通过提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 Triofox 提供了一个独特的选项,即支持云的现有文件服务器来替代云文件共享。

数据安全
文件具有军用级加密和安全连接,可确保静止和运输中的文件安全。 通过自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。

维护合规性
集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。

本地文件服务器的数据保留
与要求您上传机密数据的 SharePoint 不同,Triofox 将所有共享文件保留在文件服务器上不变。 Triofox 将文件服务器共享和云文件共享的数据保存在一个地方,而不是让数据分散。

远程和移动访问
通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。Windows 和 Mac 桌面在 Explorer 和 Finder 中显示本机映射的驱动器。 在 iOS 和 Android 设备以及流行的网络浏览器上呈现相同的体验。

简化管理
集中管理每个租户的用户,访问,控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。

文件夹权限管理
为了实现完全控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或使用 Triofox 本地管理权限。

混合部署
使用Triofox,保存到文件共享中的数据将被复制到云中,反之亦然,以确保混合部署的业务连续性。

简化协作
通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的访问权限来与他们合作。 与非 Active Directory 用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制权。 通过自动版本控制和文件锁定来简化多站点协作。

提高工作效率
提供可在任何设备上随处工作的映射驱动器,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器。

按需同步
映射驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟到使用文件时才下载,以减少带宽使用和端点存储消耗。

更改通知
使用Triofox,您可以收到自动警报,以帮助跟踪系统中的所有更改。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本
消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN或Direct Access相关的开销和维护票单。 自动使用现有用户和权限以节省设置时间和金钱。

白标文件共享解决方案
Triofox 提供了一个白标平台,使 MSP 合作伙伴可以轻松构建基于 Amazon 或 Microsoft Azure 基础设施的私有云文件服务器解决方案。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案
Triofox 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供 Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案。

云能力 + Web 简单性 + 文件服务器安全性。

Triofox 是一个Web服务器,它通过HTTPS / SSL 协议接受来自客户端代理的文件请求。 然后将这些请求转换为受NTFS权限保护的Active Directory和文件服务器网络共享访问权限。 所有权限检查都通过后,文件将通过HTTPS / SSL 发送回客户端代理。 Triofox 使用这种方法将映射驱动器的功能与Web浏览的简便性和VPN的安全性相结合!

1. Triofox 网络服务器

Triofox 创建了一个Web 服务器前端,接受来自远程Windows,Mac,Web浏览器,iOS和Android设备的客户端代理请求。 客户端代理提供驱动器映射功能。

2. 代理发送文件请求

客户端代理将 HTTPS / SSL 请求发送到 Triofox 服务器。 Triofox 服务器可以记录请求以进行审核,还可以协调文件访问和共享需求。

3. Active Directory集成

Active Directory 和 NTFS 权限用于检查是否允许文件请求。 之后,文件请求得到满足,并通过 HTTPS / SSL 返回给客户端代理。

优势

移动文件共享访问

通过为业务合作伙伴提供对有限内部文件或文件夹集的移动访问,轻松与他们协作。 与非 Active Directory 用户共享文件,同时保持管理控制。 通过整合移动访问的多个文件共享,从而简化多站点协作。

移动访问文件服务器

通过任何计算机或设备上熟悉的界面,简化对文件共享的远程访问。Windows 和 Mac 桌面在 Explorer 和 Finder 中显示本机映射的驱动器。 可以在 iOS 和 Android 设备(如 iPad,iPhone 和 Pixels)上提供相同的体验,也可以从流行的 Web 浏览器(如 Chrome,Firefox 和 Edge)中查看相同的体验。

通过简单的VPN替代方案降低成本

消除通常与VPN文件共享,Always On VPN或Direct Access相关的开销和维护票单。 自动使用现有用户和权限以节省设置时间和金钱。

增强数据安全性

文件具有军用级加密,安全连接等功能,可确保文件在静态和传输过程中的安全。 自动使用现有用户和权限来节省设置时间和金钱。

集中管理粒度文件夹权限

为了获得完全的控制和可见性,可以从源文件服务器或本地重新定义来管理权限。

按需同步

远程映射驱动器显示目录结构,但会延迟到使用文件时才下载,以减少带宽使用和端点存储消耗。

保证数据隐私

企业可以通过使用 Gladinet 提供对内部文件服务器的访问来解决数据隐私问题。 通常谈论用云解决方案替换现有文件服务器以降低成本和管理开销,而 Gladinet 可以在任何私有云中实现这一点,但 Gladinet 提供了使用现有文件服务器来服务移动文件共享的独特选择!

集中移动性

公司不必使用不同的云文件共享解决方案,同时保留公司文件服务器。 当前的文件服务器基础设施成为移动文件访问和文件共享平台。

提高工作效率

提供一个永远在线的映射驱动器,可以在任何设备上的任何地方工作,并允许移动用户轻松访问内部文件共享或云文件服务器,并通过 Internet 共享文件和文件夹。

Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案

Triofox 可以灵活地使用现有文件服务器提供 Dropbox 和 SharePoint 的本地替代方案。

简化管理

集中管理每位员工的用户、访问控制和存储。 轻松跟踪数据的位置、访问权限以及共享方式。

维护合规性

集中管理每个租户的用户,访问控制和存储。 管理员可以对GDPR和HIPAA合规性进行审核,也可以跟踪对单个文件所做的任何更改。

提高移动员工的远程工作效率!

File Server Offline Access

Do you have field technicians who need to work from trailers where Wi-Fi is sporadic?
Do you have employees who need to go to customer facilities without Internet access?
And do they need to access documents on the company file server at the same time?

Story 1 - Field Engineers Access Company File Server

Many companies have field employees who work in different cities and at different workstations. To access the company's file servers, they typically resort to either VPN or RDP. However, both VPN and RDP require stable active VPN connections. If worksites do not have good Internet connectivity, on-site employees may not be able to access files and folders over a VPN. In this case, employees will ask their colleagues at headquarters to somehow send them a copy of the file.

The ad hoc method of sending files to field workers is likely to be to email attachments to field workers working from workstation attachments. From the CIOs' perspective, this is neither efficient nor productive.

A better way is to store an "offline favorites" folder on employees' remote desktops or laptops. The offline folder can retrieve all changed files in advance, then store all changed files locally on the remote device and synchronize the files back to the company's file servers when the Internet connection is good.

Story 2 - Accessing Company File Servers from the customer's location.

You may have employees who need to go to the customer's premises, buildings and work locations to get their work done. There is no guest internet connection at the client's premises for security or other compliance reasons. Often, employees would have to sync files and folders (e.g., building drawings) the night before at the hotel before going to the client's premises the next day. This process is inefficient and could be disrupted if the hotel does not allow VPN tunnels over the hotel's Wi-Fi system.

Other solutions such as Dropbox, OneDrive or even Windows Offline Folder can help, but each has its problems. Solutions like Dropbox and OneDrive require removing files and folders from the company's file servers. This creates duplicate data silos: some data is on the file server, some is in the online services. Windows Offline Folder also has its problems, as it is almost obsolete and has to give way to OneDrive and SharePoint. 

You need to keep data on file servers and provide an offline folder for external employees.

Requirement - You have to keep data on file servers

The need to store data on current file servers can be due to several reasons. It could be application compatibility, so you have some specific applications that need to run on file servers. It could be data protection and control requirements, or it's simply cheaper to run file servers in an on-premises virtualized environment than in the cloud. So the offline folder features that are introduced need to work directly with the file servers without transferring data to other online storage services.

  1. Unified Data Management - Your file servers are still the best shared playground for your business applications. You have an independent workload that uses different cloud storage solutions, resulting in data being stored in separate silos. It's time to consolidate data onto a single platform.
  2. Eliminate reliance on VPN and RDP - VPN and RDP are traditional methods for accessing file server data. However, they also require constant and active connections back to the corporate firewall for the access method to work. One of the requirements is to be able to remove these dependencies. Offline folders provide the ability to access network shares from file servers via a web protocol (e.g., HTTPS) without requiring concurrent active connections to a corporate firewall.
  3. Centralized Mobility - Employees demand mobility when working from home or remote locations. At first glance, cloud-based solutions for synchronizing and sharing files look promising. However, over time, some business applications have been left behind on the company's file servers. The company faces the situation that mobility means different tools for different workloads. It is better to consolidate mobility into a centralized data platform.

Why choose Triofox?

Triofox Solution

With the Gladinet Triofox solution, the cloud file access solution is interoperable with existing file server network shares and provides offline folder capabilities. It has integration with Active Directory, cloud drive mapping, global file locking and NTFS permission control. These native integrations make the file sharing solution an extension of the current file server rather than another data silo that takes away data.

Mapped Drive

A mapped drive over the HTTPS channel to the corporate file server is an important feature. Employees are familiar with a mapped drive and no additional training is required.

Active Directory

Enterprise users already have enterprise identities in Active Directory and the associated Active Directory federated service and SAML single sign-on. They do not need additional credentials to access a file sharing solution.

File Locking

Most file sharing solutions provide manual file locking in the form of "check in" and "check out". Triofox provides automatic file locking by detecting requests to open files. When Microsoft Word opens a file, file locking is automatically initiated and automatically terminated when file processing is complete.

File Permissions

Finally, integration with Active Directory and NTFS permissions makes it easier for system administrators to set up permission control. The permissions features set Gladinet's solution apart from the competition.

Step 1

Easy Deployment
Triofox is easy to install on a clean Windows Server. You can enable remote file server access without VPN in an hour without data migration.

Familiar User Experience
SharePoint is challenging as a file server migration destination. Triofox provides a mapped drive over HTTPS for simplified access from anywhere.

No Additional Training Required
Triofox's drive-based access requires no training. Right-click to share or request file transfers.

Simplify Management
Triofox is much simpler to manage with auditing, reporting and policy-based administration.

Step 2

Data Privacy
Businesses can address data privacy concerns by providing access to internal file servers. Triofox offers the unique option of cloud-enabling existing file servers to replace cloud file sharing.

Data Security
Files are secured at rest and in transit with military grade encryption and secure connections. Save setup time and money by automatically using existing users and permissions.

Maintain Compliance
Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes that have been made to individual files.

Data Remains of your Local File Servers
Unlike SharePoint, which require you to upload your confidential data, Triofox leaves all shared files on your file servers intact. Triofox keeps data in one place for both file server shares and cloud file sharing instead of allowing data to scatter.

Step 3

Remote and Mobile Access
Simplify remote access to file shares with familiar instances on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. The same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices, as well as popular web browsers.

Simplified Management
Centrally manage users, access, controls, and storage for each tenant. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes that have been made to individual files.

Folder Permissions Management
For complete control and visibility, permissions can be managed from the source file server or natively with Triofox.

Hybrid Deployments
With Triofox, data saved to file shares is replicated to the cloud and vice versa, to ensure business continuity with hybrid deployments.

Step 4

Simplified Collaboration
Work with business partners by providing them with access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non Active Directory users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration with automatic version controls and file locking.

Increase Productivity
Provide a mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers.

On-Demand Synchronization
Mapped drives display directory structure but delay downloads until a file is used to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption.

Change Notification
With Triofox, you can receive automatic alerts that help keep track of all changes in the system.

Step 5

Reduce Costs with a simple VPN Alternative
Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money.

White Labeled File Sharing Solution
Triofox provides a white labeled platform that makes it easy for MSP partners to build a private cloud file server solution based on infrastructure from Amazon, or Microsoft Azure.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint
Triofox has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint using existing file servers.

Step 6

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Cloud Power + Web Simplicity + File Server Security.

Triofox is a web server that accepts file requests from client agents over the HTTPS/SSL protocol. These requests are then translated into Active Directory and File Server network share access protected by NTFS permissions. When all permission checks have passed, the file is sent back via HTTPS/SSL to the client agents. Triofox uses this approach to combine the power of a mapped drive with the simplicity of web browsing and the security of a VPN!

1. Triofox Web Server

Triofox creates a web server front end accepting client agent requests from remote Windows, Mac, web browser, iOS and Android devices. Client agents provide drive mapping functionality. 

2. Agents Send File Requests

Client agents send HTTPS/SSL requests to the Triofox server. Triofox server can log the requests for auditing purposes and also coordinate the file access and sharing demands.

3. Active Directory Integration

Active Directory and NTFS permissions are used to check whether the file requests are allowed. After that, file requests are satisfied and returned via HTTPS/SSL to client agents. 

BENEFITS

Mobile File Share Access

Easily collaborate with business partners by providing them with mobile access to a limited set of internal files or folders. Share files with non-AD users while maintaining administrative controls. Simplify multi-site collaboration by consolidating multiple file shares for mobile access.

Mobile Access to File Servers

Simplify mobile access to file shares with familiar interfaces on any computer or device. Windows and Mac desktops display natively mapped drives in Explorer and Finder. That same experience is presented on iOS and Android devices like iPads, iPhones and Pixels or can be viewed from popular web browsers like Chrome, Firefox, and Edge.

Reduce Costs with a Simple VPN Alternative

Eliminate the overhead and support tickets commonly associated with VPN file sharing, Always On VPN or Direct Access. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money.

Enhance Data Security

Files are secured at rest and in transit with military-grade encryption, secure connections and more. Automatically use existing users and permissions to save setup time and money.

Centrally Manage Granular Folder Permissions

For complete control and visibility, permissions can be managed from the file server that was their source or natively redefined from scratch.

On-Demand Synchronization

Remotely mapped drives display directory structure but delayed downloads until a file is used to reduce bandwidth usage and endpoint storage consumption.

Guarantee Data Privacy

Businesses can address data privacy concerns by using Gladinet to provide access to internal file servers. It’s common to talk about replacing existing file servers with cloud solutions to reduce costs and administrative overhead, and Gladinet can facilitate that in any private cloud, but Gladinet offers the unique option of using existing file servers to service mobile file sharing!

Centralized Mobility

Companies don't have to use a different cloud file sharing solution while at the same time keeping the corporate file servers. The current file server infrastructure becomes the mobile file access and file sharing platform.

Increase Productivity

Provide an always-on mapped drive that works anywhere on any device and allows mobile users to easily access internal file shares or cloud file servers and share files and folders over the Internet.

On-Premises Alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint

Gladinet has the flexibility to provide an on-premises alternative to Dropbox and SharePoint using existing file servers.


Simplify Management

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each employee. Easily keep track of where the data is, who has access and how it’s being shared.

Maintain Compliance

Centrally manage users, access controls, and storage for each tenant. Admins can perform audits of GDPR and HIPAA compliance or keep track of any changes that have been made to individual files.

Are you ready to increase mobile productivity and enable your employees to work from home?